Peach and Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this tonight and added a little bit of cinnamon to the batter. It was SO delicious! Perfect balance of sweet and tart! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Fantastic recipe (as long as you reduce the baking powder to 2 tsp). Everyone loved it and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Fantastic! First, make sure you adjust the baking powder to two teaspoons. I didn't have enough peaches, so I ended up using three cups of peaches, one cup fresh blackberries, and one cup sliced black plums. To make up for the tartness of the plums I increased the sugar for the fruit mixture to 1/3 cup, and also added a dash of nutmeg along with the cinnamon. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Super yummy, but beware the typo! This turned out perfectly, but I used 2 tsp baking powder instead of 2tbsp- that is definitely a typo. I used fresh peaches and semi frozen blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
EASY and Very GOOD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My family loved it! I did take the advice about the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I believe there is a typo on this recipe. Too bad because it is really very good. I believe that the baking powder should be 2 tsp not 2 Tablespoons. I made this using 2 teaspoons of baking powder and it is a 5 star recipe. As written with 2 Tablespoons baking powder it is doomed to failure. Hopefully the submitter bakerchic12321 will see this and notify AllRecipes so they can correct it. Thanks so much bakerchic12321.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I think there is too much baking powder in this recipe--gives it a funny taste. Would 2 teaspoons be the correct amount?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States