Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was a great pie. I made if for my neighbors and they loved it. Making it with frech peaches is the way to go. The berries add another favor that is great. I will make this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My guests loved this pie. I made it with 3 cups peaches, 1 cup raspberries, and 1 cup blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Oh yeah, this was good. My husband and father in law actually went picking to get more raspberries so I could make another one. They still talk about it. This is so good that I doubt I can wait for fresh fruit and will probably try it with frozen. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My entire family was shocked that my first pie ever was SUCH a culinary success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is hard to rate...I have no doubts that the recipe is wonderful when using super ripe, middle-of-season fresh WHITE peaches. Unfortunately, it's coming to the end of the season here, and I could not find white peaches anywhere. Maybe the peaches weren't ripe enough...anyway, despite all the sugar, my pie turned out so very tart it was hard to eat. This is definitely a June-July-or August pie...not a fall/winter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great just as written! Love the addition of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
In a word: YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent! The tartness of the raspberries goes very well with the peaches. I never thought of putting the two together. Although I doubled the amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great pie! I didn't have raspberries but had blackberries instead. I don't have good luck with fruit pies. They always fall apart and bubble out the top, so next time I think I'll make a cobbler with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Really good! I peeled and cut the peaches into cube-ish shapes, and tried to collect as much juice from them as I could, including by pressing the peels against a wire collander. Then I mashed about 1/3 of the raspberries, added the peach juice to the mash, then added about 1.5 tbsp cornstarch to the juice/mash mix and whisked it all together. Tossed that with the peach pieces and the remaining raspberries, then tossed it all with the white sugar, and poured it into the crust. I used Grandma's Secret Pie Crust from this site, and coated the top crust with an egg wash before sprinkling with sugar. This was really tasty, thickened up very well and was quite sweet - if you're not a huge sweet tooth and have very ripe fruit, you could definitely cut back on the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States