Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this is my favorite pie recipe * I use a different berry every time and it always turns out right - I've even used a giant pie plate doubled the recipe using blueberries, served it to guests and was told it was the best pie ever and i agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wonderful! This was a great way to use up the white peaches from the farmer's market that were beginning to go soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
as written this pie is wondeful very very similar to a recipee I used to use as a pastry chef. I usually use cornstarch and tapioca instead of flour but it is fine with flour when the tapioca dissappears from the panty. my favoite variation is to add splash of Grand marnier and 1 Tble frsh orange zest to the peaches when I don't have frsh raspberries on hand. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Ahearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This pie has a good flavor, next time I may lessen the sugar but my husband liked it alot. I think next time I will double the cornstarch (I like it better than flour) to make it less runny. If it were less runny it would have gotten more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KScan
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Such a delicious pie! I replaced the raspberries with blueberries, and cut the ¾ cup of sugar down to ? since I found the filling to be quite sweet. Otherwise a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KScan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good. A little more sugar would probably be better but everyones taste is different. the raspberry and peach combination is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Canned peaches and frozen raspberries work fine! Did still do the draining, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was ok at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I added a some extra berries and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Excellent! I substituted blueberries, strawberries and blackberries (a mix of all 3, totaling 5 cups), added 4 T. of butter (cut up in 1 T. cubes and putting them under the top crust), substituted 1 T. of cornstarch in lieu of the flour, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We LOVED it!!! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States