Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made a crust from AR web site and brushed the crust with an egg wash before baking. Flavor is delicious, but fruit consistency is a little runny. Delicious in spite of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This pie turned out pretty well. Just use a good pastry recipe and fresh fruit. The only modification I'd make is reduce or skip the cinnamon altogether as both me and my husband found it a bit overpowering, but that just personal preference. Overall, a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Mine came out soupy :(. However, it was pretty tasty. I plan to do some research on how to make an awesome pie and then re-attempt this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
was fabulous! I used blueberries because they were on sale. Very delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
mmmmm absolutely delicious. I aswell followed others in doing 1/2 cup splenda and 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Huge Huge hit after dinner! My husband said it tasted so old fashioned :).. that would be a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlterri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Fabulous Pie!! My husband said it was the best pie he Ever ate! I made it using the pie crust recipe on Allrecipes called "Pie Crust 1" by Brenda. It was delicious!!! I followed the comment of using some brown sugar -1/2 cup white w/1/4 c. brown sugar. I added about 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract to the fruit mix and I put an egg wash on the crust before sprinkling the sugar. It not only tasted awesome, but looked like an award winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Loved the pie! Great was to use those black raspberries growing along the fence row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I admit that I didn't make sure the water was drained off the fruit well before I put the fruit and other filling ingredients together. I'm do wonder if this pie would have been better if I had done that. It wasn't sweet enough and we didn't like the peach and raspberry flavors together very much. If you make this pie be sure to drain or even spin the water off the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Used Dole frozen peaches, drained them well, fresh raspberries - very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delish... I used half splenda half real sugar and frozen raspberries, fresh peaches.. Also added more cinnamon and some ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States