Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a good peach pie. A good way to use up peaches. But I think I prefer a blueberry or apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I am not a pie person, but this recipe has turned me completely around! I substituted the raspberries with blackberries. I made it with the butter flaky crust recipe on this site and the end-result was excellent! My husband, our neighbor and I all loved it! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
good easy recipe. not too fond of the blend of peaches and berries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Just made this recipe last night for my husband and all I can say is AMAZING. It turned out great and he has not stopped raving about it! This will definitely be a recipe I make several times over! I made it exactly according to the recipe posted and it turned out great. I did drain a little of the fluid off as I was transferring into the pie crust though. Wonderful find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Wonderful, simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This pie was fantastic and the family loved it. I substituted blueberries for the raspberries and it came out wonderful. Thank you for sharing! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Wonderful! Added a little more cinnamon and used blueberries with peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made this for a 4th of July picnic on our military base and it was phenominal!! No changes, great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was the best pie I've ever made! I used fresh peaches and raspberries that I picked at the orchard. I blanched the peaches in water and then placed then in a water bath to remove the skin. I made my own pie crust. I read reviews about the pie being runny, so I added 1 T. tapioca, which seemed to do the trick. I also forgot to add the butter, but I don't know how much of a difference this is supposed to make. The result was amazing when served with vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good pie. I just used a pillsbury crust which made this recipe really easy. The raspberries kind of gave it a bite. But on the second day mellowed out and was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States