Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I've made this pie over and over again, and it's become a favorite of my family. I suggest adding a bit of cornstarch when mixing the filling, but I have skipped this step and still had good results. Also, this recipe is best with a homemade butter crust. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
just an average pie, good, but nothing exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle McCormick
Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Fantastic dessert to end an evening with a cup of coffee. Aesthetically pleasing and beautiful blend of sweet peaches and tart raspberries. Serve with ice cream and you'll be quite pleased. Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great basic recipe...here are my 2 suggestions. 1. Add a tablespoon of cornstarch along with the flour. It will really help if you have extra juicy fruit. 2. Bake, then chill overnight. Don't even try to eat this warm out of the oven. You will have a mess on your hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This pie was easy to make. I used 1 T cornstarch and 2 T flour, so pie was not runny. Instead of sugar I used Truvia, which made it very tart. Next time I think I will use half Truvia and half sugar to keep down the calories but make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Rave reviews. I used raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I drained the peaches very well, they were fresh peaches from my garden. I followed the instructions exactly but the pie was very wet, had to serve it with a spoon and when a piece was removed all the filling poured into the space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing. I used a very easy pie crust with it instead of the store bought kind. I mixed 2 1/2 cups flour and 1 tsp salt together. then i cut in 1 stick cold butter and 1/2 cup cold shortening with a blender and kichen aid mixer. it should look like pebbles. Next i put in 6-9 tbsps cold water while still beating. Kneed just enough to form two balls. Falten the balls into thick discs and wrap them up and refrigerate for at least 2 hours or longer. And that's it. Easy. Its very important to have fresh peaches and slice them thinly. To pick great peaches smell them at the store. If you can smell a strong peach smell they are fresh. I also skipped the butter and it turned out great. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used peaches and blackberries and I thought this was the best pie I have every ate. In fact I ate most of it. Will make again. I used the butter flaky crust recipe on this cite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States