Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This pie turned out great. I did 2T flour and 1T cornstarch and it wasn't runny. Used fresh peaches and frozen raspberries as well a premade crust which I made into a lattice. Looked good and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used the Pillsbury ready-made pie crust which made preparation a little easier. In addition, I followed the directions given by maiyamac. I mashed most of the raspberries, a few peach slices, the cinnamon, sugar, and cornstarch together. That mixture was then poured on the peach slices that I put in the pie pan. It came out great - a nice combination of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I've made this pie over and over again, and it's become a favorite of my family. I suggest adding a bit of cornstarch when mixing the filling, but I have skipped this step and still had good results. Also, this recipe is best with a homemade butter crust. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
just an average pie, good, but nothing exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle McCormick
Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Fantastic dessert to end an evening with a cup of coffee. Aesthetically pleasing and beautiful blend of sweet peaches and tart raspberries. Serve with ice cream and you'll be quite pleased. Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great basic recipe...here are my 2 suggestions. 1. Add a tablespoon of cornstarch along with the flour. It will really help if you have extra juicy fruit. 2. Bake, then chill overnight. Don't even try to eat this warm out of the oven. You will have a mess on your hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This pie was easy to make. I used 1 T cornstarch and 2 T flour, so pie was not runny. Instead of sugar I used Truvia, which made it very tart. Next time I think I will use half Truvia and half sugar to keep down the calories but make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Rave reviews. I used raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I drained the peaches very well, they were fresh peaches from my garden. I followed the instructions exactly but the pie was very wet, had to serve it with a spoon and when a piece was removed all the filling poured into the space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States