Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
It was good. people said they liked it but they weren't overly impressed. It was good but not as fantastic as I thought it was going to be. pretty average for a pie and didn't taste as peachy as I would have liked. good, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldilocks19
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I chose this recipe for my 1st homemade pie. I used dried cranberries that I added a little water to reconstitute, simmered them on the stove for about 10 minutes until they plumped up nicely, and added an extra tablespoon of sugar to sweeten them up a bit. I added the plumped cranberries to the peaches, drained it since my peaches were VERY ripe, and I didn't want a soggy pie. I added 2 tsp cornstarch to avoid any mushy filling. The pie was superb! The cranberries' tartness was a nice compliment to my super sweet peaches. My husband (who doesn't like peaches) LOVED this pie, and so did I. This recipe is really worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Mmm! Delicious! I love apple pie but I was in the mood for something different and this definitely did the trick! I used canned peaches because peaches are not in season right now and it turned out wonderful! A lattice top gives it a nice touch. Thank you, everybody loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Mmmm, it was so fun to make. My only problem was that even thought I put them in the colander for a long time it was still really gooey. but that's cool, I liked it that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaina Zoly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
It was a major hit! I did a bit of guess work with the sugar, (I was short cinnamon so I added the cinn/sugar mix that I have ready for morning toast). I also added a bit of brown sugar to the mix, and used frozen cherries. For stability, I added a bit of corn starch. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
THE BEST!!!! Don't be afraid to try this one!!!!! DELICIOUS!! I added extra white sugar to mine just because I like it extra sweet. WOW AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious! I loved the flavor the raspberries added. (However, my husband does not like the seeds that berries add to pie and this mix of flavors was not enough to get him past this. So if you have someone like this in your life, use this as a very good peach pie recipe and replace the raspberries with extra peaches.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This pie is a great idea! I used (some overly ripe) blueberries, 1/2 peach, apple, figs (from neighbor's tree - spooned out the centers) - I also heated some frozen fruit with sugar in a pot (cranberries + other berries) gave it some yummy tartness. I warmed up the crusts in oven first to speed up cooking since 50% of my fruit had already been cooked on stove. Anyway, mixed everything with some flour and sugar and put it in the oven for 30 mins and presto! note- I used less sugar than called for and I didn't use any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This pie was a little tart for my tastes, but I did forget to put sugar on the crust, so that was part of the problem. Next time, I'll use 1 cup of sugar and sprinkle some on the crust. Also, I did not drain any of the fruit. I used 3 fresh peaches and 2 cups of fresh huckleberries. I only used 1 tbsp flour and 2 tbsp corn starch, no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was so yummy!! I had a hard time finding enough fresh peaches so I used half fresh, half frozen. Otherwise I made it just as in the recipie and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Salida, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States