Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Excellent-a hit with everyone and easy to make too. I used a cup of frozen blackberries because I had them in the freezer. I used a mix of white and yellow peaches. In the summer this is a cheap and easy pie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
We love this pie! I use two cans carb-friendly peaches and one little container (about a cup) of fresh raspberries. Now I just need to perfect pie crust and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
*Excellent recipe, but reading the comments made a huge difference. *Used two c. frozen rasperries and 3 c. frozen peach *put completed fruit mixture through a strainer spoon, then into the pie crust. Worked GREAT! *Wonderful with crumble crust- I prefer a white sugar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
The flavor was good. The consistency was very soupy (I even used fresh peaches, drained them, and added 2 teaspoons of corn starch). The pie crust on top just didn't work out very well for me. It crumbled all over the place as soon as I placed it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahlh
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This pie was so good! Changes: I substituted 1/4 c. of the 3/4 c. sugar with brown sugar, added 1/2 c. rasins, and used my own crumb topping (1/2 c. sugar, 1/2 c. flour, cinnamon, and 1/4 c. butter) This also was a very simple recipes, no tedious tasks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this with blackberries (and my first homemade piecrusts) instead of raspberries, and served it over vanilla ice cream right after it came out of the oven. Nobody could stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This had a wonderful flavor! I did a crumb topping instead of double crust. 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 2 tbs butter cut in til crumbly. Baked about 45 min at 375 til crumbs were toasted on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good. i used blueberries because that was all i had. I left out the butter and it was still great. Spread a little cream over the top crust and sprinkled sugar over it (before baking). Yum! will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Spradley
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Used frsh picked peaches amd blueberries intead of raspberries b/c that's what I had. Yummy with homemade ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good! I used a from scratch recipe that I have for the pie crust. It's a little watery but with so much juicy fresh fruit in it, it can't be avoided I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States