Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this last night for the family and it was a success. I followed the recipe as is but added an egg wash on the top pie shell before baking. It was delicious and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was ok. I'd probably give it 3 stars if I didn't hear from others that it was good. I followed the recipe with the addition of a tbsp of corn starch to combat some of the liquid. It needed something to me, and it was still really runny, even after sitting for an entire night. Next time I'll do 1/2 brown sugar, reduce the raspberries because they dominated the flavor, and add in a few more peaches. Also, I picked my own peaches, but they weren't super sweet. Next time I'll user really ripe peaches or canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Easy to make, pretty to look at... and tastes so good! I made it with best ever pie crust and sprinkled sugared cinnamon on top. Made with fresh peaches and raspberries it tastes wonderful! The whole family loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've never made a peach pie before but had abundance of peaches. Am I happy that I tried. This pie is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Super delicious and easy, I have never made a fruit pie without canned filling before and this recipe allowed me to nail it my first go. The first pie (made two in two days, it was that good) was a little runny even with the draining step: the second pie I added 3tsp minute tapioca as some other recipes call for and while the pie was a great texture I thought the addition just slightly diminished the super fresh flavor of the peaches the first one had. Looks or taste: I'll be making this pie both ways in the future depending who/what for, either way it's an amazing pie. Thank you so much for sibmitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this last night and it's delicious. I accidentally bought blackberries though, which I believe have bigger seeds, so next time I will definitely remember raspberries. Did not have any coarse sugar for the top, but regular sugar worked fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good. Had to use nectarines instead of peaches as the peaches turned out to be bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good pie! I used "Simple Pie Crust IV" for the crust. The second time I made it used strawberries instead of raspberries and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This pie is fantastic, not too sweet, full fruit flavor. I followed this recipe as written, using Best Ever Pie Crust form this site. I also used a deep-dish pie pan, so I increased the fruit by 2 cups and adjusted the flour & sugar accordingly (left the cinnamon at 1t). Simpy delicious! I've been trying to get a picture as the guys eat through it. We'll see . Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Delicious flavor! One recommendation: Mix dry ingredients together first to prevent flour from clumping. Also, the filling didn't hold together very well, so once sliced, we had to spoon it out of the dish. But--none was leftover; everyone loved it! I would like to make this with the same filling, except as a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States