Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Super delicious and easy, I have never made a fruit pie without canned filling before and this recipe allowed me to nail it my first go. The first pie (made two in two days, it was that good) was a little runny even with the draining step: the second pie I added 3tsp minute tapioca as some other recipes call for and while the pie was a great texture I thought the addition just slightly diminished the super fresh flavor of the peaches the first one had. Looks or taste: I'll be making this pie both ways in the future depending who/what for, either way it's an amazing pie. Thank you so much for sibmitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this last night and it's delicious. I accidentally bought blackberries though, which I believe have bigger seeds, so next time I will definitely remember raspberries. Did not have any coarse sugar for the top, but regular sugar worked fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good. Had to use nectarines instead of peaches as the peaches turned out to be bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good pie! I used "Simple Pie Crust IV" for the crust. The second time I made it used strawberries instead of raspberries and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This pie is fantastic, not too sweet, full fruit flavor. I followed this recipe as written, using Best Ever Pie Crust form this site. I also used a deep-dish pie pan, so I increased the fruit by 2 cups and adjusted the flour & sugar accordingly (left the cinnamon at 1t). Simpy delicious! I've been trying to get a picture as the guys eat through it. We'll see . Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Delicious flavor! One recommendation: Mix dry ingredients together first to prevent flour from clumping. Also, the filling didn't hold together very well, so once sliced, we had to spoon it out of the dish. But--none was leftover; everyone loved it! I would like to make this with the same filling, except as a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I use frozen peaches so I can make this year round. I use 3 1 pound bags of peaches and half a bag of frozen raspberries. I also use 1/2 c white sugar & 1/4 c brown sugar. It's sucha pretty color too. Thanks for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CristalJoy

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious. I too used the Basic Flaky Crust recipe from this site. The flavour combo and the crust were perfect. Now I need to give some of these pies away before I gain 1000lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Mmmm delicious! I didn't have raspberries, and just so happened to have some fresh-picked blueberries that I used instead. I put the blueberries and peaches in a large bowl together and put a few tablespoons of sugar on them. I'm a huge fan of vanilla, so I put (it was eyeballed) but probably about 3 tsp of vanilla on the fruit. I let that sit and marinade with the sugar and fruit for about 10 minutes. I put the flour, sugar and cinnamon in as the recipe suggested, but found it to be a little runny. I put a little bit (no more than 1 tsp) of cornstarch in, in an attempt to thicken it. I think it helped but the moral of this story is to make sure you have properly strained your fruits after you have washed them and before they go into the mix. But messiness aside, it was delicious! Definitely will make again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great! I used blackberries instead of raspberries, since that is what we had. Otherwise, made exactly as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States