Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great taste. We used a store bought Pillsbury rollout crust to save time. It was a little runny at first but that is only because we could not wait to eat it and we ate it almost right out of the oven. It does take longer to cook, in fact it took me 10 minutes at 400 and then 55 minutes at 350. I also used frozen peaches and frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this pie wase the best but we did just peaches to make peach cobler and we did a crumble crust which you kind find on allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Scrumptious pie! I noticed that prior reviews mentioned there was a bit too much liquid for their tastes, so I heated the peaches up on the stove with 2 tablespoons of corn starch and a tiny bit of water. I brought it to a boil, let the corn starch "work its magic", then drained it (saving the juice for peach/ice cream sundaes). Then I added the sugar, cinammon, butter, and 1/4 tsp vanilla (not in recipe). I folded the raspberries in right before putting it in the crust, so that they didn't get too mushy. I also did a quick brush of milk on top of the crust prior to adding the sugar. I baked it at 375 instead of 400, as 400 in my oven would have resulted in a blackened mess! The end result was fabulous! Not too soupy at all. Next time, I would put the raspberries on top of the peaches after I spread them into the pie crust, just to ensure each piece has an even amount. Some pieces of mine were very berry and others more peachy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is my first review, but I felt compelled based on our experience to contribute. I've gotten many good recipes from the site, but this by far was the overall tastiest / easiest of all! I followed the recipe exactly, even using ready made crusts for further ease... it is DELISH!!! and takes just about 10-15 min for prep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I am just learning to bake and thought I would try this pie because it looked simple enough and I had just went to Costco and had more than enough peaches and raspberries than I knew what to do with. The pie turned out perfectly (I only used a 1/2 cup sugar). It is very refreshing and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this last night for the family and it was a success. I followed the recipe as is but added an egg wash on the top pie shell before baking. It was delicious and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was ok. I'd probably give it 3 stars if I didn't hear from others that it was good. I followed the recipe with the addition of a tbsp of corn starch to combat some of the liquid. It needed something to me, and it was still really runny, even after sitting for an entire night. Next time I'll do 1/2 brown sugar, reduce the raspberries because they dominated the flavor, and add in a few more peaches. Also, I picked my own peaches, but they weren't super sweet. Next time I'll user really ripe peaches or canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Easy to make, pretty to look at... and tastes so good! I made it with best ever pie crust and sprinkled sugared cinnamon on top. Made with fresh peaches and raspberries it tastes wonderful! The whole family loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've never made a peach pie before but had abundance of peaches. Am I happy that I tried. This pie is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States