Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I used good quality frozen peaches and fresh raspberries, made exactly as recipe stated. We ate this with homeade vanilla ice cream and this was VERY tasty! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because my filling was a little runny, which is not the recipes fault, I don't think I let all the liquid drain off well enough. Also, my crust on bottom was a little doughy. But that is probably becuase of the liquid in my fruit. :-( Even with those little flaws, this pie was VERY good and EASY!! I will make again, but I'll be sure that my fruit is dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used canned peaches, Pilsbury dough and blackberries and this pie was a huge hit! I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Using the "most useful" reviews as a guide, this pie is awesome! I have never made a pie before this, and it was soooo good. Used sugar substitute "for baking" with no problem. The recipe as is does not garner 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a very easy recipe for such a delicious pie! I used frozen peaches and raspberries and also followed others suggestions of 3/4 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. granulated sugar, and a tsp. of cinnamon. I don't like to make crust, so instead, I used the Pillsbury deep dish frozen crusts which worked great. The package had 2 crusts, so I doubled the dry ingredients and used the entire bag of peaches and about 3/4 of the raspberries. For the top crust, I used the crumble crust recipe from this site. It does make a lot of topping, but for 2 pies, it was the perfect amount. I baked them for 35 minutes at 400, but then turned my oven down to 350 for the last 10 minutes because the edges of the crust were starting to brown too much for my liking. They took about 2 hours to cool &settle completely but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
this was amazing my house smelled so good all day and was a huge hit with my book club. LOVE THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was a great recipe. I made several changes: used nectarines instead of peaches, half a cup of brown sugar plus 1/4 cup white sugar, added 1 tbsp tapioca, 1/4 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and did a lattice top. I also baked the pie on a preheated cookie sheet because I always end up with a soggy bottom crust. I used the other reviewer's suggestion of leaving the pie in the oven to cool. My only problem was that the nectarines towards the middle of the pie were not cooked enough, even though I left the pie in for almost an hour. This could be because they were not ripe enough but next time I will cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wow. Absolutely fabulous. And I've only ever made about 4 pies in my life. I used the recipe for Basic Flaky Pie Crust on this site (also excellent), and followed maiyamac's review modifications (currently most popular review), only I used 1/2 cup fresh raspberries and 1/2 cup fresh blackberries. I also used frozen sliced peaches as it is January in Indiana. Word of warning: It takes a long time to thaw out frozen peaches, so put them in your colander and let them sit for an hour or so more. Definitely don't want all that frozen moisture leaking excess moisture into your pie. I suppose I could have nuked them a little, but I hated to mess with them too much. I've had 2 slices so far today, and may have another before bed. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a great way to use up extra fruit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Yummy! I used frozen peach and raspberries without thowing out. It turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very tasty pie! And fairly easy for beginners as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States