Peach Wrinkle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Needs a little more spice for my taste. Had to cook it 40min longer after turning down to 300, otherwise the dough wasn't going to bake on the wet peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Turned out awesome, exactly what I imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe is as wonderful as it's name. I have made it several times without a problem. Just love it.. This is not a cobbler or a crisp, it's a "wrinkle" and amazing with our fresh peaches, or as the recipe suggest, other fresh fruits. A slight adjustment in temperature for me when I bake in a glass pan I do this at 325 degrees. Never had a problem with under baking. Just touch the top, if it springs back it's done! If you use someone else's recipe and make all sorts of changes on your own and don't like it, well it's not the original recipe and you should not review it as such. This is perfect and a real keeper for my family...thank you Use a 9 X 13 pan for perfect results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
A total and utter bust. When I checked it at 40 minutes, the center was still not set. I baked it an additional 10 minutes, and it still wasn't done. Went a further 25 minutes, and although the center seemed to spring back at that point, it collapsed while cooling, a classic sign of under baking. Yup. Sure enough, when the crust was broken to dish it up, the center revealed a raw, gooey, semi-liquid mess. I regularly check the calibration on my oven's temperature, so that wasn't the problem. The edges were crispy, due to the added bake time, and the flavor was decent. Recipe was followed exactly, and measurements were triple checked. All in all, a sad, disappointing waste of some gorgeous (and expensive) peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Eh, just barely ok......I have had much better. This seems to be missing something, maybe some kind of spice? Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Like another review, the name of this recipe is what drew me to it. Just had to make it. I had just a small bowl full of diced peaches left after a day of canning, so I was looking for something to help me use those up. I halved this recipe, baked it in a pie plate for 25 minutes, and it is beautiful, and also very good! It's not really a cobbler, so there is not all the juice in the bottom of the pan. If you prefer something more like that, the ice cream idea mentioned by other reviewers sounds like a plan to me! This is not overly sweet, and there are no competing flavors. Just a simple, classic comfort food recipe. This one's a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I have made several different types of peach cobblers and this one has a cake like topping instead of pie crust or bread pudding consistency. The fruit stay on the bottom and is a perfect compliment to the cake crust on top. I used can peaches and blueberries. Since I used canned peaches I didn't add the 1/2cup sugar to the fruit. I baked in a 9X9 glass pan so my cook time was 55 mins instead of 40-45min. Top was nice and golden brown. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I had to use canned peaches because I couldn't find peaches anywhere (it's December), but it was still great. I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top of the peaches before I spread the batter. Our favorite part was the cake topping, it was soo good! Can't wait to try this with fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Everyone really liked this. My peaches were on the small side so I used a 9x9 pan. It was too much cake mixture for that small of a pan. I had to cook it way longer than specified. Next time I will use a lot more peaches and use a 9x13 dish. I also thought it could of used a little more sugar. I think a good sprinkle on top would help. There was no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodylane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
A nice way to enjoy peaches for dessert. I used an additional peach and added a splash of vanilla. It came out tasting a bit eggy, so next time, I'd probably just use one egg, or one egg and one white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States