Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
A great summer treat with fresh Georgia peaches! I seriously doubted that the rolls would make enough for our family, but they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Love this! Thanks for the share!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
All I have to say is YUMMY and I can't wait to try this with apples in the fall!! I have been making these cinnamon buns with Bisquick for years--now with low fat bisquick, so this recipe was really easy for me. My Dad who does not really care for peaches had more helpings than anyone--he LOVED it. I added more peaches (both yellow and white)only because I love my fruit dishes full of fruit. Thank you Tally for sharing such an easy recipe that I will surely use again this winter during those chilly nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Pretty good for a quick dessert fix. I took others advice and cut back on sugar. I used 1 cup and it was still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This is so great - better than peach cobbler. Try it with a bit of Blue Belle Homemade Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Delicious! I made this in the summer when we had an excess of fresh peaches. It was delicious and easy, especially with a little vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Easy, attractive, unique dish! Very pretty presentation-a nice twist on a cobbler. I used fresh peaches and Splenda Sugar and this was divine! Yum- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very, very good with modifications. With the addition of a tsp of vanilla, the pastry was terrific. As written, the syrup is sickeningly sweet. I'm very glad I read the reviews before making this recipe, as I halved the syrup ingredients AND drained most of the syrup off before putting it in the 8x8 pan. It was still VERY sweet and moist - I cannot imagine what it would have been like if I'd made the recipe as written. I used brown sugar instead of white. Definitely recommend this delicious recipe but I can't imagine eating it as written. Company-quality looks - beautiful dessert - but highly advise cutting back on the sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These are very yummy! Mine didn't really thicken up though - there was way too much liquid. So next time I'll probably use a little less water in the peach mixture. But the flavor was fantastic. It's a lot like a cobbler. So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I made this for dessert tonight and loved it. I didn't think it was possible to beat my peach cobbler but this definitely does. Can't wait to try it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States