Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These are very yummy! Mine didn't really thicken up though - there was way too much liquid. So next time I'll probably use a little less water in the peach mixture. But the flavor was fantastic. It's a lot like a cobbler. So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I made this for dessert tonight and loved it. I didn't think it was possible to beat my peach cobbler but this definitely does. Can't wait to try it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
EXTREMELY delicious:-) Can't wait to make an even bigger version of it! Easy ingredient list & prep. Very low cost, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I love this dish. It's great for summer. I have always love to introduce new dishes to my family- and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Really tasty and really easy, which is just about a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very good dessert that is best when it comes out of the oven. Delicicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
If you like cinnamon rolls, you will love this. My husband had 3 servings in one night. He actually said it was better than his mom's peach cobbler. (That's saying alot!!) Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I took it to a dinner party, doubling the recipe. It was a huge sucess! Even my husband enjoyed it and he hates peach desserts. This recipe is definatly a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I used 6 large peaches, doubled the dough to make 12 rolls and baked 45 minutes at 350 in a 9 x 13-inch baking dish. Just the right amount of everything and made 12 generous servings. Out of this world warm with ice cream. You'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was a hit at a neighborhood picnic. One suggestion--you only need about half of the syrup and you'll need to adjust the sugar and cornstarch depending on the ripeness/juiciness of the peaches. I substituted brown sugar for the white in the whirligigs as one other reviewer suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States