Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
The Staff at AllRecipes has corrected this recipe to include the proper oven temperature! Give it a try. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is a great recipe. I added some things - a tsp of vanilla to the biscuit mix, used brown sugar and cinnamon instead of white sugar and cinnamon and added walnuts to the apple mixture when I poured it into the pan. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family flipped over these! I changed the number of servings to 8 and then made a couple of small other changes after reading the reviews and needing to use what I had on hand. I used butter in place of the margarine, decreased the water to 2 cups, decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (and that amount was plenty!), used 3 TBS of cornstarch and added a good dash of cinnamon to the peach mixture. I also used half and half in place of milk. These are wonderful! The dough is easy to work with, the recipe if fast to throw together and the combination of flavors and textures is perfect. My family can not wait for me to make them again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Scrumptious- the aroma filled the house. The syrup you make with the peaches is very versatile- use it when making peach pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I thought this one was too sweet, I think next time I will try it with apples, a little brown sugar and spices, insted of the sweet sweet sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I love peaches and this dessert just gave me another reason to eat more of them! I used frozen (thawed) peaches because it's only April, and it still tasted amazing. I can't wait to make this again when peaches are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Looked great and simple to make. I cut the rolls into smaller slices so there was more of them. They were the best part. There was alittle too much liquid in the bottom of the pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This is so good! My 2-year-old even likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
My 7 year old grandson just made this recipe using apples. It was easy for him to make and we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was easy and absolutely delicious. I will make it again and again when fresh peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States