Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These are very yummy! Mine didn't really thicken up though - there was way too much liquid. So next time I'll probably use a little less water in the peach mixture. But the flavor was fantastic. It's a lot like a cobbler. So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I made this for dessert tonight and loved it. I didn't think it was possible to beat my peach cobbler but this definitely does. Can't wait to try it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
EXTREMELY delicious:-) Can't wait to make an even bigger version of it! Easy ingredient list & prep. Very low cost, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I love this dish. It's great for summer. I have always love to introduce new dishes to my family- and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Really tasty and really easy, which is just about a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very good dessert that is best when it comes out of the oven. Delicicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
If you like cinnamon rolls, you will love this. My husband had 3 servings in one night. He actually said it was better than his mom's peach cobbler. (That's saying alot!!) Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I took it to a dinner party, doubling the recipe. It was a huge sucess! Even my husband enjoyed it and he hates peach desserts. This recipe is definatly a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I used 6 large peaches, doubled the dough to make 12 rolls and baked 45 minutes at 350 in a 9 x 13-inch baking dish. Just the right amount of everything and made 12 generous servings. Out of this world warm with ice cream. You'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was a hit at a neighborhood picnic. One suggestion--you only need about half of the syrup and you'll need to adjust the sugar and cornstarch depending on the ripeness/juiciness of the peaches. I substituted brown sugar for the white in the whirligigs as one other reviewer suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States