Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Mmmmmm yummy!.. This was a nice way to use up my not-so-sweet peaches from our tree. The sauce was pretty sweet so if you prefer to you can cut back sugar to 1 cup. I read a lot of reviews and decided to cut back the water to 1 1/2 cups for a thicker sauce. I added some cinnamon in the peach sauce and baked at 400 for about 10 min. then I lowered temp. to 375 because they were browning fast. I'd say this recipe takes moderate baking skills for kneading but not hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this was a wonderfully simple recipie, and very tasty. My picky nine year old loved it. I think next time I will use less water to cook the peaches as it did turn out a little more soupy than i would have liked. I also increased the cinnamon to about two tbsp. ( i just kinda dumped) will definately make again, and will try it with apples this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom
Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
A great summer treat with fresh Georgia peaches! I seriously doubted that the rolls would make enough for our family, but they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Love this! Thanks for the share!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
All I have to say is YUMMY and I can't wait to try this with apples in the fall!! I have been making these cinnamon buns with Bisquick for years--now with low fat bisquick, so this recipe was really easy for me. My Dad who does not really care for peaches had more helpings than anyone--he LOVED it. I added more peaches (both yellow and white)only because I love my fruit dishes full of fruit. Thank you Tally for sharing such an easy recipe that I will surely use again this winter during those chilly nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Pretty good for a quick dessert fix. I took others advice and cut back on sugar. I used 1 cup and it was still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This is so great - better than peach cobbler. Try it with a bit of Blue Belle Homemade Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Delicious! I made this in the summer when we had an excess of fresh peaches. It was delicious and easy, especially with a little vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Easy, attractive, unique dish! Very pretty presentation-a nice twist on a cobbler. I used fresh peaches and Splenda Sugar and this was divine! Yum- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very, very good with modifications. With the addition of a tsp of vanilla, the pastry was terrific. As written, the syrup is sickeningly sweet. I'm very glad I read the reviews before making this recipe, as I halved the syrup ingredients AND drained most of the syrup off before putting it in the 8x8 pan. It was still VERY sweet and moist - I cannot imagine what it would have been like if I'd made the recipe as written. I used brown sugar instead of white. Definitely recommend this delicious recipe but I can't imagine eating it as written. Company-quality looks - beautiful dessert - but highly advise cutting back on the sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States