Peach Upside-Down Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Ohhh yum yum! Where has this recipe been my whole life? So good. The almond flavoring added so much flavor! I added a little bit of brown sugar and cinnamon to the topping. I used home canned peaches and just drained the juice (i can without sugar). So so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made this the other week, as is, and it came out wonderfully in my cast-iron skillet! I even made a video of it as it steamed and looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made this recipe after reading other reviews. Added 1/4 cup more flour and 1/4 tsp. more cinnamon; used Splenda brown sugar in bottom of pan, and used regular Splenda, but cut to 1/4 cup in the cake. Also, cut peaches into eighths. Very, very good. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Just ate a serving of this cake.YUMMO!At first I thought it needed to be sweeter but after eating, it was sweet enough.It would be a good coffee cake.I cooked it in my cast iron skillet,it came out perfectly & was so pretty.A welcome change from peach cobbler.The only change I made was adding 2tbs of butter to my melting sugar at the start of preparation.I also used some white peaches & nectarines that needed to be eaten.Next time I may try crushed pecans for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
delicious with fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coco´s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This recipe is a great alternative to the pineapple version. The whole family loved it. I used it as a dessert for Father's Day topped with whipped cream. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
this is very good with vanilla bean icecream on a summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugermonger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was delicious! It does not have enough batter though. I read some of the reviews and doubled the batter portion to make it enough to fill around the peaches. The recipe is so good though. The peaches are so sweet and balance out the light batter. I added extra cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lljbc1
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
great recipe,good and easy.I used brown sugar in bottom of frying pan.Also cut the almond flavor to 1/4 tsp.I also cut the peaches into quarters. this is definately a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was very good! I think next time I'll use brown sugar for the topping - otherwise I can't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States