Peach Upside-Down Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was really bad. Although the toothpick came out clean, the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We enjoyed! The batter looked too wet- I used an additional 1/3 cup flour and this made it very cake-like. One reviewer said hers came out more like bread pudding.(should have increased the cinnamon, almond too!) I used brown sugar for bottom only. next time i will use all brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Allanita
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I had fun making this cake. I don't have a iron cast skillet. I used a non-stick bundt cake mold and it worked fine, just remember to unmold while warm(check out my picture). It tastes great. I didn't have almond extract so I just put vanilla. I will try this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allanita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lljbc1
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
great recipe,good and easy.I used brown sugar in bottom of frying pan.Also cut the almond flavor to 1/4 tsp.I also cut the peaches into quarters. this is definately a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This tastes great. I made mine in a bunt pan. If using a bunt pan, I suggest cutting your peaches into 1/8's instead of halving them, so that they cook through a little better. Be sure to invert onto a plate a few minutes after it comes out of the oven. This was great with fresh peaches and tasted like peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S*T*L*Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Easy, quick, fun to make, and yummy! Great warm out of the skilliet with a bit of whipped cream. We only had 2 peaches around, so we halved the recipe and made it in a small 6 inch skillet. Still turned out great considering the low fat ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Ohhh yum yum! Where has this recipe been my whole life? So good. The almond flavoring added so much flavor! I added a little bit of brown sugar and cinnamon to the topping. I used home canned peaches and just drained the juice (i can without sugar). So so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This recipe is a great alternative to the pineapple version. The whole family loved it. I used it as a dessert for Father's Day topped with whipped cream. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was delicious! It does not have enough batter though. I read some of the reviews and doubled the batter portion to make it enough to fill around the peaches. The recipe is so good though. The peaches are so sweet and balance out the light batter. I added extra cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Just ate a serving of this cake.YUMMO!At first I thought it needed to be sweeter but after eating, it was sweet enough.It would be a good coffee cake.I cooked it in my cast iron skillet,it came out perfectly & was so pretty.A welcome change from peach cobbler.The only change I made was adding 2tbs of butter to my melting sugar at the start of preparation.I also used some white peaches & nectarines that needed to be eaten.Next time I may try crushed pecans for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States