Peach Upside Down Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Kind of bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSquared1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I was a little disappointed in the texture of this cake. It was very crumbly and not very moist after 40 min of baking time. It did have a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
A delicious recipe, no doubt. Check your cake carefully, though; mine took about 55 minutes to bake. I would recommend letting it cool longer than listed, too, as mine fell apart when I flipped it out onto a plate. But crumbled or not, it's definitely tasty, and not very difficult. (Especially great when you have lots of leftover ripe peaches!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This is a very good recipe. I couldn't get fresh peaches so I used drained, canned peaches. When I turned the cake over I left the cake pan on for awhile to help hold the cake together while it cooled. It turned out beautifuly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMATULLAH
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I made this recipe for my mother, I used canned peaches instead and in the batter I used 1/2 cup of oil instead of the butter. The cake was SO FLUFFY and good that my mother just LOVED it! I will be making this recipe again.. Thanks! Note: I will try pineapple too and I'm sure it will taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Very tasty with fresh peaches, will make again. Thanks, Judy; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
It is delicious. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9X13 inch pan as I have so many peaches to use up. It turned out fine. I would highly reccomend this one and would suggest you use butter instead of margarine if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Very Good. A definate repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
this cake was AWESOME!!!! i actually used an 7&1/4x11&3/4 pan insted of the 8x8 which also required an extra peach. i served it warm with evaporated milk which made the cake a little sweeter. this is DEFINATELY a must with all those fresh peaches!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
it looks kinda gross after i flipped it upside down, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States