Peach Upside Down Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Made it tonight with my 14 year old grandson. We did not change anything. It was delicious with the fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandora070

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is one of my favourite cakes. It's very moist and it has turned out perfectly each time I've made it. Like another comment suggested I added cinnamon to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe today turned out great !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This cake was delicious! We ate the entire cake in one day. I did add a little vanilla and cinnamon. I should have doubled the recipe and made a 9 x 13. Next time I will, which may be tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I had to share how good this cake was using drained,canned pears. I used the irregular pear pieces. I also added a teaspoon cinnamon and a dash of vanilla to the batter. It was delicious and very pretty. Best cake I ever made from scratch. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tableforfour
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this with apple instead of peaches and it was pretty good! I will repeat it, but in a smaller round pan. In my opinion, the cake is too "low". But it's very tasteful and moist. Good one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is old fashioned goodness. The cake is almost a shortbread and the nutmeg adds the perfect touch. I didn't have any milk, so I used sour cream. I also added about 1/2 t vanilla to the batter. I will make this every time I have peaches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was easy and delicious. I added the vanilla to the cake batter. Many compliments from those who tasted. I used tin peaches too which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe was okay - I was actually looking to make my pineapple upside down cake but none of the major supermarkets had pineapple rings (everyone in town must have been thinking the same thing being Easter and all). I added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter as other reviewers suggested and, surprise, all my eggs had been hard boiled to make easter eggs with! LOL So I used peach flavored apple sauce, 1/4 cup. The cake came out nicely risen and browned and I turned it out onto a platter - when it came down to dessert, it had kind of "settled" and was more like a pound cake with peaches. It actually tasted lovely, just not the right texture. I don't think that the egg would have made a difference. Try it this way if you like a denser texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I did not care for the recipe at all. The cake was dry and tastless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States