Peach Upside Down Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is one of my favourite cakes. It's very moist and it has turned out perfectly each time I've made it. Like another comment suggested I added cinnamon to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe today turned out great !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This cake was delicious! We ate the entire cake in one day. I did add a little vanilla and cinnamon. I should have doubled the recipe and made a 9 x 13. Next time I will, which may be tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I had to share how good this cake was using drained,canned pears. I used the irregular pear pieces. I also added a teaspoon cinnamon and a dash of vanilla to the batter. It was delicious and very pretty. Best cake I ever made from scratch. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tableforfour
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this with apple instead of peaches and it was pretty good! I will repeat it, but in a smaller round pan. In my opinion, the cake is too "low". But it's very tasteful and moist. Good one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is old fashioned goodness. The cake is almost a shortbread and the nutmeg adds the perfect touch. I didn't have any milk, so I used sour cream. I also added about 1/2 t vanilla to the batter. I will make this every time I have peaches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was easy and delicious. I added the vanilla to the cake batter. Many compliments from those who tasted. I used tin peaches too which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe was okay - I was actually looking to make my pineapple upside down cake but none of the major supermarkets had pineapple rings (everyone in town must have been thinking the same thing being Easter and all). I added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter as other reviewers suggested and, surprise, all my eggs had been hard boiled to make easter eggs with! LOL So I used peach flavored apple sauce, 1/4 cup. The cake came out nicely risen and browned and I turned it out onto a platter - when it came down to dessert, it had kind of "settled" and was more like a pound cake with peaches. It actually tasted lovely, just not the right texture. I don't think that the egg would have made a difference. Try it this way if you like a denser texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I did not care for the recipe at all. The cake was dry and tastless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe which I made my own with a couple changes: added fresh strawberries added cinnamon to the nutmeg and brown sugar added vanilla extract to the cake replace regular milk with buttermilk. The cake was moist and delicious. A great treat for kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States