Peach Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Peaches are on sale this week so this was an excellent way to use a couple in a new way. Instead of stevia powder, I used a half cup of sugar. That was the only change I made. I'm not much of a tea drinker, I leave that to my husband, but this one I really liked. REALLY liked. I think I could cut back the sugar just a touch but that's all a matter of taste. I think this might be a new summer favorite. I plan on spiking mine tonight with a little vodka for an adult cocktail. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe! This is gone in a day in our house! I use store-brand versions instead of brand name Stevia powder (also known as PureVia, Truvia and SweetLeaf Sweetener). Any of your favorite sugar substitutes will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This works great with frozen peaches as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This tea was delicious. I added a little extra peach flavor by putting the skin and pit in boiling water before adding the tea bags then straining it all once it cooled. How refreshing and delicious it was! I blended the peaches until smooth in the blender and added the puree to the tea. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a delicious, light summer tea! Try adding some lemonade for a peach Arnold Palmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
What a great way to use some of the many peaches from our tree! We played a bit with the amount of sugar and number of peaches to suit our taste, but the basics for the recipe stayed the same. The key is to really blend the water and peaches before you mix in the tea. If you do it long enough, you won't have any pulpy taste to it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is very very Good! I used one Peach and one nectarine since that is what I had. I blended the peach with water for about 3 min to make sure that it was blended complutely with no chunks or anything. I also dont like to boil water for tea, as I think that it just burns the tea and makes it bitter, so I just use my tap water at its hottest point. I make 3 quarts of tea with 2 peaches. and I use 1/4 cup of sugar and it is plenty sweet for my family. Remember that when you put sugar on fruit it brings out the fruits sweetness so when you add sugar it will get even sweeter as it sits, Becuase it is bringing out the sweetness of the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Smooth, with a great summertime flavor! I'm freezing some to see if I can capture the peach goodness when they are no longer at the peak of the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was disappointed in this recipe since it got so many high reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone thought it tasted like watered down tea. I'm going to add 4 or 5 more peaches and see how it tastes and a little more stevia as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I blended the peaches like crazy and it was really really good with green tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States