Peach Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This salsa is really sweet and earthy tasting. I added a few extra jalepenos because mine were so incredibly mild. I also only use 3 1/2 cups of sugar instead of four, I think that's plenty. If you are looking for a spicier version of this, I'd suggest putting in a WHOLE lot more hot stuff. As it is, this is one of our favorite salsas- sweet, earthy and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
We LOVE this salsa! We cut back on the sugar like some had suggested (1 and 1/4 cups total) and it was perfect. My only question -- while it was still warm, the consistancy seemed just right. After being in the refrigerator, it was too thick and gel-like. I've never used pectin before. Would reducing the amount of pectin keep the salsa from becoming so thick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This recipe is fantastic. I needed something to do with an over abundance of peaches last year. My family ate peach salsa all year long. We like it with chips, but I'm sure it would be great on grilled meat. It's really sweet. I only wish the peach crop was better this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This salsa has a wonderful flavor. Adding all the sugar produces a salsa like you would serve on meat. My last batch I left the 3 1/2 cups sugar out and it makes more of a chip dipping salsa. Either way is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Wow! I have made 5 batches of this salsa, the last two times using frozen peaches, drained well. I also have been using only 2 1/2 c. sugar, as the original recipe was a little too sweet for us, though still worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Yum! This is VERY good. I probably should have seeded my Jalapeno peppers, it is pretty hot, but we like hot! I like tart and tangy, so I only added 1 cup of sugar (on top of the 1/4 of a cup mixed with the pectin). I also squeezed some of the juice from half a lime in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I include 1 peeled, chopped mango and the juice of the lime too. Using red onion makes it even more colorful. Agree that less sugar & more vinegar gives it a bit more "zing" and we like it that way. It's great alongside grilled fish or chicken too. My kind of recipe; easy but impressive and versital.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
We loved this! I cut back on the sugar, 1 1/4 cup TOTAL, but kept everything else the same. I was a little bummed that it only gave me 2 pint size jars and a bit, so I ended up making another batch to round it up to 5 jars. It didn't fill the last jar so it is in the fridge cooling for later, yum yum! Overall, delicious! I can't wait for next peach season and I will quadruple the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to recreate the famous Harry and David's peach salsa when I found this. My entire family says it is better than Harry and David's. It is very addictive especially with Nacho Doritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
My friend gave me a box of peaches over the weekend and I didn't just want to can them. I made your salsa tonight and it is great! I have never used pectin before and it made the recipe! I got all the ingredients from my garden except the garlic and sugar. I was somewhat skeptical about the amount of sugar, but after it all boiled together it was perfect!I would like to enter your recipe in the state fair. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stony Creek, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States