Peach Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
A fabulous salsa. I've canned several pints each peach season for the past couple of years. I don't add as many jalapenos though - we don't like it too spicy. I just add them until it tastes just right, and it gets spicier as it sits, too. Friends and family rave about this salsa and are always asking for another jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Being inspired by a jar of peach salsa from the local grocery store, I made this. WHAT A SUPRISE!!! We LOVED THIS BETTER than the store's. We will be making this again, and for many years to come! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I am a wide variety of salsa connoisseur, and I must say that this is the most unexpectedly addicting salsa that I have experienced. I recently moved into a house with a fruiting peach tree and ended up transforming the entire thing into variations of this salsa! I would recommend altering the recipe with more jalapenos/onions and/or less sugar if you want a more traditional salsa taste. A 5 star for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Used only about 1/2 cup of sugar, and added some extra jalapenos - delicious! Great with chips! Didn't have any pectin, so just skipped it, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I used this as my base recipe and created my own. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menno, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I just made this salsa, and have only tasted what was left in the pan after canning the other, but what I had is awesome! We just dipped a cracker in it to taste it, but I can imagine the possibilities are endless. I left all of the seeds in my jalapenos, so it has quite a kick, but we like things spicey. It reminds me a lot of the jalapeno jelly that I make, the taste, but more of a sauce than a jelly. I will definitely be making this again. I would like to try one that is more of an actual salsa (without the pectin), but love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This isn't salsa. This is jam. If you want salsa, leave out the pectin and so much sugar. In fact, leave out all the sugar. As a jam, the recipe rates a higher star rating, but as a salsa the recipe gets just two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Awesome! This was my first attempt at canning and it went great. I did add a few fresh tomatoes to the salsa, and I did not add the extra 3 1/2 cups of sugar. I can't imagine how sweet it would be if I had. My peaches were very ripe and I think that the salsa has a good sweet/tangy taste. If you want a hotter salsa, I would add more jalepenos or keep the seeds in them. I doubled the recipes and ended up with 11 jars of salsa! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great recipe! I cut the amount of sugar and added more peaches. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was awesome. I did do some touching up though. I didn't add any sugar since my peaches were very sweet and ripe and I added a 32 ounce can of chopped tomatoes and a 4 ounce can of tomato paste. I also only used 1 jalapeno since my kids would be eating it. I made 15 pint size jars and I am making more today!! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clarinda, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States