Peach Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Just made my first batch of this and would have to say it's wonderful. Will be making more with little less sugar as my 13 year old says it's little to sweet for him. The picky 8 year old says he loves it the way it is and has not put the bowl down. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea62779

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It is SO tasty! It is great with chips, cheese and even as a meat topping. My taste buds are doing the cha-cha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
We LOVE this salsa! Our local peach orchard had a bumper crop of peaches this summer and we were looking for something different to do with all those fresh peaches and happened upon this recipe. My husband has made multiple batches of this recipe and has given out small jars as gifts and we've gotten rave reviews every time it's served. This is a versatile accompaniment to grilled meats and is great as an appetizer with cream cheese & crackers, Already looking forward to the next big peach crop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcpoindexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellent the way it is, but I never have everything a recipie calls for, used all of the medium sized red pepper so it was a little over 1/2 cup, used parsley instead of cilantro, and used lemon zest instead of lime. 4 cups of fresh peaches was 12 off of the tree. The next time I made it I used fresh peaches I had frozen, and not as much cumin as my jar was almost empty. Still turned out great. The salsa makes a great gift for your non cooking friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This stuff is yummy.... and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I didn't follow the recipe exactly... I left out the gelatin and replaced the sugar with a few tablespoons of honey, I also added 4 chopped mangoes. I wanted it to be more of juicy salsa instead of a sweet jam. The flavors are AWESOME! It's a little sweet, a little hot and totally addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Excellent salsa!! Next time I will make a double batch; it's delicious while it's hot, too. I didn't add as much sugar as mentioned by others, but tasted as I added and got it just right for my taste. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Lori!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very tasty, but with the pectin added it came out a little too thick, more like a salsa jam. I agree it is better as a meat condiment than a dipping salsa. Also great on cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Wonderful salsa/jam. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it came out perfect. May try changing/adding a few things next time like another reviewer used mango and substituting red onion for regualr onion. We use it as a topping for chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States