Peach Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Excellent salsa!! Next time I will make a double batch; it's delicious while it's hot, too. I didn't add as much sugar as mentioned by others, but tasted as I added and got it just right for my taste. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Lori!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very tasty, but with the pectin added it came out a little too thick, more like a salsa jam. I agree it is better as a meat condiment than a dipping salsa. Also great on cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Wonderful salsa/jam. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it came out perfect. May try changing/adding a few things next time like another reviewer used mango and substituting red onion for regualr onion. We use it as a topping for chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
A fabulous salsa. I've canned several pints each peach season for the past couple of years. I don't add as many jalapenos though - we don't like it too spicy. I just add them until it tastes just right, and it gets spicier as it sits, too. Friends and family rave about this salsa and are always asking for another jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Being inspired by a jar of peach salsa from the local grocery store, I made this. WHAT A SUPRISE!!! We LOVED THIS BETTER than the store's. We will be making this again, and for many years to come! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I am a wide variety of salsa connoisseur, and I must say that this is the most unexpectedly addicting salsa that I have experienced. I recently moved into a house with a fruiting peach tree and ended up transforming the entire thing into variations of this salsa! I would recommend altering the recipe with more jalapenos/onions and/or less sugar if you want a more traditional salsa taste. A 5 star for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Used only about 1/2 cup of sugar, and added some extra jalapenos - delicious! Great with chips! Didn't have any pectin, so just skipped it, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I used this as my base recipe and created my own. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menno, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I just made this salsa, and have only tasted what was left in the pan after canning the other, but what I had is awesome! We just dipped a cracker in it to taste it, but I can imagine the possibilities are endless. I left all of the seeds in my jalapenos, so it has quite a kick, but we like things spicey. It reminds me a lot of the jalapeno jelly that I make, the taste, but more of a sauce than a jelly. I will definitely be making this again. I would like to try one that is more of an actual salsa (without the pectin), but love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This isn't salsa. This is jam. If you want salsa, leave out the pectin and so much sugar. In fact, leave out all the sugar. As a jam, the recipe rates a higher star rating, but as a salsa the recipe gets just two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States