Peach Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful salsa, BUT I thought it sounded too sweet, so I only used 1/4 cup of sugar and it was still delicious. I also included the juice of one lime. I think that the next time I make it I will leave out the pectin as well. Not sure what the point of the pectin is, because a salsa is not a jelly. This has great seasoning and flavor. Oh, yeah, I used a red onion. Don't hold back on the jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I really liked this salsa, although I only used about 1/16 of the sugar it called for and 1/3 of the pectin. It was very good but not too spicy so I made it again with these alterations. I added extra red peppers, onion, and jalapenos. I didn't use any cumin or pectin, and still just a small amount of sugar. (I quadrupled the batch and only used a 1 Cup total of sugar) It was FABULOUS! My family liked this version even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
just made this salsa recipe- it is way too sweet. I even cut back the sugar but still sweet. Would probably call it peach preserves rather than salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Just made my first batch of this and would have to say it's wonderful. Will be making more with little less sugar as my 13 year old says it's little to sweet for him. The picky 8 year old says he loves it the way it is and has not put the bowl down. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea62779

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It is SO tasty! It is great with chips, cheese and even as a meat topping. My taste buds are doing the cha-cha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
We LOVE this salsa! Our local peach orchard had a bumper crop of peaches this summer and we were looking for something different to do with all those fresh peaches and happened upon this recipe. My husband has made multiple batches of this recipe and has given out small jars as gifts and we've gotten rave reviews every time it's served. This is a versatile accompaniment to grilled meats and is great as an appetizer with cream cheese & crackers, Already looking forward to the next big peach crop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcpoindexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellent the way it is, but I never have everything a recipie calls for, used all of the medium sized red pepper so it was a little over 1/2 cup, used parsley instead of cilantro, and used lemon zest instead of lime. 4 cups of fresh peaches was 12 off of the tree. The next time I made it I used fresh peaches I had frozen, and not as much cumin as my jar was almost empty. Still turned out great. The salsa makes a great gift for your non cooking friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This stuff is yummy.... and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I didn't follow the recipe exactly... I left out the gelatin and replaced the sugar with a few tablespoons of honey, I also added 4 chopped mangoes. I wanted it to be more of juicy salsa instead of a sweet jam. The flavors are AWESOME! It's a little sweet, a little hot and totally addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States