Peach Raspberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
used, blueberries, white peaches and nectarines. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I LOVED this recipe! I only gave it 4 stars because I followed the other reviewers advice by only using 3/4 cup of milk and I substitued 1 cup of sugar with 1/2 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown. I also added a little more cinnamon, personal preferance, and finally I used fresh blueberries. This cobble was a big hit at a family party and I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiecole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
this recipe was ok, but next time I'm going to put the fruit on the bottom and then the cake on top...when I put the fruit in gollops on top, it just went directly to the centre...and we like an even amount of fruit tasts...but will try again, so rating may change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Very good a little to sweet for me . the rest of the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycooker67

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Meagan
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was delicious but needed some alterations. I used brown sugar for the fruit mix, only 3/4 cup milk, and 2 less tablespoons of butter. I also used blueberries because I had no raspberries on hand. The edges had a nice crispy crust texture and the middle was gooey but I think it would be too gooey if you followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will make 1 1/2 recipes for the dough (thought it needed more) but keep the rest the same. I was hoping it would look more like "Sumchelle's" photo. Will try this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I did this recipe as directed and the baking powder made it overflow in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Sweet & Tart! Only had two peaches, so I sliced them (leaving the "skin" on), added more rasp, black, blue & strawberries. Followed Jason's advice and used BROWN sugar for the fruit mix. For the crust, I cut sugar to 3/4 cup and just a hair short of a cup for the milk. I will admit, I was sketchy about the stick o' butter in the pan, but the fret was for nothing. Baked up beautifully and extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was delicious, and I am not a big dessert person. I blanched the peaches in boiling water for 30 seconds and then plunged in cold water to get the skins off the them. I also halved the recipe and used an 8x8 glass dish. Worked great and this was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I added some blueberries,strawberries,blackberries and soem apples to the peaches and raspberries.everyone love it and my kid's couldnt get enough thnx much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I made several changes to this recipe, first I added brown sugar to the fruit mix instead of white sugar, I enjoyed the deeper flavor of the brown sugar more than I would have the white sugar. I cut back on the butter in the dough - will not do that again found the dough to come out a bit hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States