Peach Raspberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really yummy! We did cook it in a dutch oven, used less butter and just pre-made a cake mix instead of making homemade (though I love the homemade much more, we were just rushed!) I would definitely add more peaches and raspberries to make it more fruity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was perfect! My husband loved it. Made it exactly as the recipe says and then served warm with ice cream! Easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Jean
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
It was great with a few modifications...I used brown sugar in the fruit mix and only 3/4 cup of vanilla soymilk for the batter...it made it a thicker batter so when it cooked it was PERFECT! I hate when cobbler is doughy! I saw that some people cut back on their margarine but I left mine the same....1/2 cup. It looks like a lot until it bakes...it will cook into the dough. If you cut too much out, your crust will be too dry and hard. Serve this warm with vanilla icecream over the top and it is heavenly! Happy cooking and baking everyone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Was ok- it did seem a little flavourless- I used refridgerator buscuits and that was great. I think I just would rather have plain jane peach cobbler. But thats just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Don't know what I dud wrong, bur I did not care for this! And it was blue!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So this cobbler is in the oven right now and i'm just so excited. I blanched the peaches before peeling and then slicing. just kinda estimated with a measuring cup mixing the peaches with raspberries and blueberries. (I thought the blueberries looked really nice in all of the pictures so i added them) I actually used fresh peaches and frozen raspberries and blueberries just letting them thaw on their own in a bowl. The batter for the cobbler part is SO good just as batter i wanted to eat it right then and there. I put a little less baking powder because my mom and i don't care too much for the taste. used brown sugar for the fruit mixture and half brown and white sugar for the batter. DON'T use more than 3/4 cups of milk that's all it needed to be evenly moist. it looks BEAUTIFUL! and I'm so excited! will update on taste! EDIT-- SOOOO GOOD! my mom said it just got better with every bite. I topped each slice with homemade whipped cream and sprinkled a tiny bit of nutmeg and cinnamon over it for looks. Amazing! definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The cobbler is perfect even prepared in a metal pan. Had to use this because our Anchor Hocking glass pan, shattered in the oven, while we were melting the butter! The only suggestion that we would have is to add more fruit to the recipe. Will enjoy this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pullman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
The fruit combination was great, but this time I finally realized I am not a cobbler lover. The dough is too salty, soft, and bland for my tastes. Peach raspberry crisp is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
used, blueberries, white peaches and nectarines. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I LOVED this recipe! I only gave it 4 stars because I followed the other reviewers advice by only using 3/4 cup of milk and I substitued 1 cup of sugar with 1/2 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown. I also added a little more cinnamon, personal preferance, and finally I used fresh blueberries. This cobble was a big hit at a family party and I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiecole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States