Peach Raspberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This recipe was great. Brought it too a potluck and it was a clear hit. The topping is amazing. Big thumbs up...will definately do again. I added less cinnamin and more raspberries and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEFLYNUNS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
So good! Perfect cobbler taste and texture. I didn't have raspberries, so I stirred in a little raspberry jam. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I added some blueberries,strawberries,blackberries and soem apples to the peaches and raspberries.everyone love it and my kid's couldnt get enough thnx much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was delicious! I followed the other user's advice and cut back on the milk (only 3/4 c) and the crust was PERFECT. Just cakey enough for me. I also made some other changes and thought they were good. For the berry mixture I only used 1/2 t cinnamon and 1/4 c butter (1/2 stick). For the crust I only used 3/4 c milk and 3/4 c sugar instead of the 1 c the recipe called for. I thought it was great and so did the whole family! We're looking forward to making it again with some berry alterations (adding blueberries or strawberries. Great Cobbler Recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Li
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
VERY EASY to make and the final product tasted delicious. I altered the recipe slightly by adding more berries (blueberry & blackberry) since I didn't have enough peaches handy. I also reduced the amount of sugar in the batter to 3/4 cup. I reduced the butter to 6 TBS instead of 8 TBS (1/2 c.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
used, blueberries, white peaches and nectarines. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So this cobbler is in the oven right now and i'm just so excited. I blanched the peaches before peeling and then slicing. just kinda estimated with a measuring cup mixing the peaches with raspberries and blueberries. (I thought the blueberries looked really nice in all of the pictures so i added them) I actually used fresh peaches and frozen raspberries and blueberries just letting them thaw on their own in a bowl. The batter for the cobbler part is SO good just as batter i wanted to eat it right then and there. I put a little less baking powder because my mom and i don't care too much for the taste. used brown sugar for the fruit mixture and half brown and white sugar for the batter. DON'T use more than 3/4 cups of milk that's all it needed to be evenly moist. it looks BEAUTIFUL! and I'm so excited! will update on taste! EDIT-- SOOOO GOOD! my mom said it just got better with every bite. I topped each slice with homemade whipped cream and sprinkled a tiny bit of nutmeg and cinnamon over it for looks. Amazing! definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is really a good recipe. I made it with the preteen girls and they enjoyed using this recipe for their fresh picked wild blackberries. It is very easy. We did cut down the sugar by half because I like the flavor of the fruit better, but it really could have used more sugar. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
great,used blackberries instead of rasberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Made this last night and thought it was quite good. (Better than a cherry version from another recipe that I made this summer.) Our guests arrived 30 minutes early and I literally threw this together in about 8 minutes. Next time it will look prettier, but as it was, for the quick prep time, the end result is definitely enjoyable. No substitutions made, but will probably add blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States