Peach Raspberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I made several changes to this recipe, first I added brown sugar to the fruit mix instead of white sugar, I enjoyed the deeper flavor of the brown sugar more than I would have the white sugar. I cut back on the butter in the dough - will not do that again found the dough to come out a bit hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was delicious! I followed the other user's advice and cut back on the milk (only 3/4 c) and the crust was PERFECT. Just cakey enough for me. I also made some other changes and thought they were good. For the berry mixture I only used 1/2 t cinnamon and 1/4 c butter (1/2 stick). For the crust I only used 3/4 c milk and 3/4 c sugar instead of the 1 c the recipe called for. I thought it was great and so did the whole family! We're looking forward to making it again with some berry alterations (adding blueberries or strawberries. Great Cobbler Recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Li
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
VERY EASY to make and the final product tasted delicious. I altered the recipe slightly by adding more berries (blueberry & blackberry) since I didn't have enough peaches handy. I also reduced the amount of sugar in the batter to 3/4 cup. I reduced the butter to 6 TBS instead of 8 TBS (1/2 c.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Way too much liquid. Between the melted butter and the milk it was very moist, almost to the point of being gooey. The taste was excellent- but I will cut back on the milk and butter if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very easy to make and pleasing to the eye. I even added a sliced banana to the fruit. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
So good! Perfect cobbler taste and texture. I didn't have raspberries, so I stirred in a little raspberry jam. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
The cobbler came out good, but not "to die for," If you half the recipe, be careful not to add a full cup of sugar as indicated in the text--only 1/2 cup is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This recipe was great. Brought it too a potluck and it was a clear hit. The topping is amazing. Big thumbs up...will definately do again. I added less cinnamin and more raspberries and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEFLYNUNS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This recipe is really easy and really good. We even used Splenda (something I've never done) instead of sugar and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States