Peach Raspberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Made this last night and thought it was quite good. (Better than a cherry version from another recipe that I made this summer.) Our guests arrived 30 minutes early and I literally threw this together in about 8 minutes. Next time it will look prettier, but as it was, for the quick prep time, the end result is definitely enjoyable. No substitutions made, but will probably add blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
great,used blackberries instead of rasberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is really a good recipe. I made it with the preteen girls and they enjoyed using this recipe for their fresh picked wild blackberries. It is very easy. We did cut down the sugar by half because I like the flavor of the fruit better, but it really could have used more sugar. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really yummy! We did cook it in a dutch oven, used less butter and just pre-made a cake mix instead of making homemade (though I love the homemade much more, we were just rushed!) I would definitely add more peaches and raspberries to make it more fruity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was perfect! My husband loved it. Made it exactly as the recipe says and then served warm with ice cream! Easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Jean
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
It was great with a few modifications...I used brown sugar in the fruit mix and only 3/4 cup of vanilla soymilk for the batter...it made it a thicker batter so when it cooked it was PERFECT! I hate when cobbler is doughy! I saw that some people cut back on their margarine but I left mine the same....1/2 cup. It looks like a lot until it bakes...it will cook into the dough. If you cut too much out, your crust will be too dry and hard. Serve this warm with vanilla icecream over the top and it is heavenly! Happy cooking and baking everyone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Was ok- it did seem a little flavourless- I used refridgerator buscuits and that was great. I think I just would rather have plain jane peach cobbler. But thats just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Don't know what I dud wrong, bur I did not care for this! And it was blue!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So this cobbler is in the oven right now and i'm just so excited. I blanched the peaches before peeling and then slicing. just kinda estimated with a measuring cup mixing the peaches with raspberries and blueberries. (I thought the blueberries looked really nice in all of the pictures so i added them) I actually used fresh peaches and frozen raspberries and blueberries just letting them thaw on their own in a bowl. The batter for the cobbler part is SO good just as batter i wanted to eat it right then and there. I put a little less baking powder because my mom and i don't care too much for the taste. used brown sugar for the fruit mixture and half brown and white sugar for the batter. DON'T use more than 3/4 cups of milk that's all it needed to be evenly moist. it looks BEAUTIFUL! and I'm so excited! will update on taste! EDIT-- SOOOO GOOD! my mom said it just got better with every bite. I topped each slice with homemade whipped cream and sprinkled a tiny bit of nutmeg and cinnamon over it for looks. Amazing! definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The cobbler is perfect even prepared in a metal pan. Had to use this because our Anchor Hocking glass pan, shattered in the oven, while we were melting the butter! The only suggestion that we would have is to add more fruit to the recipe. Will enjoy this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pullman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States