Peach Preserves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I used only 2 cups of sugar and it was way sweet enough. Can't imagine using the more than 4 cups that the recipe calls for... yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wonderful! I made this two seperate times- I was able to make a double batch that would set. I did double my pectin because I wanted it thick. I did only use about 4 cups sugar per recipe. I also only quartered the peaches then had my kitchen helper 3 year old go at them with a pastry blender and then while cooking I used my immersion blender to make small chunks. So easy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
super yummy. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I just made this recipe, after not having made jam for many years. I LOVED not having to peel the peaches! I tweaked the recipe a bit- using 14 peaches to yield the 6 cups cooked peaches. Cut them into half inch cubes, then crushed them with a hand potato masher while cooking. It left some nice small pieces of fruit in the preserves. Also added a tablespoon of lemon juice. And after adding the sugar, and while boiling the fruit, I added 1/2 tsp. of butter to cut any foam. The jam turned out perfect! As good as any I made 30 years ago, and so much easier! Your user reviews helped me a lot. It certainly was not too sweet, and set up beautifully. I'll use only this recipe from now on! Yielded nine jelly jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I used 12 peaches but added only 2 cups of cane sugar and it was still very sweet! I also used the cook down method so I could avoid the pectin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Not the best I have made. They were not as peachy Or as sweet as last recipie I made. Also the color was not as bright and pretty as the other one I used last time. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made three batches. 12 peaches is a little misleading b/c it depends on the size of the peaches. My husband and I cut up the peaches about 8 cups before cooking. I followed the directions to the T on the first batch. The 2nd batch I added cinnamon, awesome I must say and the 3rd batch I mixed the peaches with peppers. Thanks for the great recipe!! My husband and I just had the cinnamon and peaches batch...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very good - perfect consistency. Only thing I did different was add 2T. lemon juice. Thanks for sharing this Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
They look great but did not gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We loved the preserves that were canned earlier this year. Problem now, they are crystalizing. Tried setting the jar in hot water to "liquify" even a little. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Preserves

These fragrant, fruity preserves are amazing on toast, biscuits, and pork chops.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States