Peach Preserves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this using half of the sugar in the recipe and it was still too sweet. I'll use the recipe again but reduce the sugar to 2 cups at the most. I also added 1 tsp of allspice and 3 tsp. of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I have fresh peaches should I try this or another one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebSpic
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I just made 150 half pints for our daughter's Georgia wedding. All our northern guests went mad for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The family was so disappointed when we realized that none of us had my mother's peach preserve recipe. My daughter and I tried this one today and it works great. The taste is so close to 'Granny Lucy's' and we love the fact that you just chop up the peaches. I was amazed that the skins dissolved. They give the preserves a beautiful color. My second batch was bigger (8 cups of peaches) and I was able to adjust the ingredients to make it come out great. This will not be my last time to use this recipe.---ConnieW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Interesting... I see a lot of comments about this recipe being too sweet. The recipe calls for 4 1/2 cups of sugar, but if you watch the video, the recipe at the very end only calls for 2 1/2 cups of sugar. Typo perhaps? Based on comments and the video, I think I'll try this with 2 1/2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I love it and won't be purchasing Jam at a store again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Thank you! Very easy to make. The smell of the house was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
First time making preserves and this recipe made it easy!! I am giving it 4 stars because I used 3 cups of sugar instead of the 4.5. I think it is personal preference. I will say it didn't get as thick as I would have liked and my granny said it may have been thicker with the additional sugar. Thanks again I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made this recipe this afternoon, it was my first time to make any type of preserve and to work with Peaches. So simple to make, and has great flavor. I have never been a peach lover and was making this for family and friends, I was pleasantly surprised that I actually like it. Thanks for posting it. Will be making more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was delicious but a little sweet, so i should of read reviews first and cut the sugar. But it was delicious jam and i canned for winter use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grafton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Preserves

These fragrant, fruity preserves are amazing on toast, biscuits, and pork chops.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States