Peach Praline Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The muffins were good and had a nice texture, but didn't have a really strong 'peach' flavor, even though we used peach juice drained from the thawed, frozen peaches for some of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very good muffin. Not too sweet, but with the fresh peaches you don't miss it. Praline topping makes these muffins stand out. Might add a little more peaches and cinnamon next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Pretty good muffins, but the pecan praline overwhelms the peach flavor, so I'd do without pecans in the batter and put in more peaches next time. I would not, however, eliminate the topping as it is excellent and gives it the praline flavor. Otherwise, nice puffy and flavorful muffins. It took 20 minutes for mine to finish in the oven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I didn't have any eggs, so I used 6 ounces of peach greek yogurt and added extra baking powder instead. Also, I only used 1 cup of flour and 2/3 cup of rolled oats. I added rolled oats to the topping as well, and it came out incredible. Since I didn't have vegetable oil, I used 1/4 cup of melted butter. I also added more peaches (finished off a bag of frozen peaches that I had opened a few months earlier). It did end up taking a few minutes longer to bake. Next time I would like to try fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sublyme9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great Recipe. Bought a 1/2 bushel of peaches and after making peach jam still had lots left over. Looking for ways to use the peaches. I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Pretty good base recipe. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves to make it more like peach pie muffins, as well as some chopped dried peaches and orange zest. FYI, Pampered Chef Mom, the recipe actually calls for 1/2 cup brown sugar, not 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These are delicious. I made them per the recipe. They are not overly sweet, which I enjoy. The topping is just perfect, it is truly the 'praline' of the recipe. I doubled the recipe and used fresh peaches. I froze half and they freeze and thaw beautifully with no flavor sacrificed. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Followed the recipe and it did not turn out well. Next time I will do what the others said and add more peaches and spices. Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Would not make again. Followed recipe. Would not make again. Not sweet enough. Can taste baking soda. Wished I hadn't used my Georgia peaches in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We loved these! Very moist and sweet. Loved the pecans. They remind me of my grandmother's coffee cake. Be careful when you take the muffins out because they can fall apart. I had way too much crumb mixture left, but put it all on. Next time I might save it and use it as a topping for ice cream or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States