Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This was great served with black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Fantastic recipe!! First, I used a kitchen scissors to cut any large peach pieces up. Also, I doubled the peach preserves - because I used "hot" salsa and wanted a sweeter taste. I served it over white rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This is so good and so easy! I added the peach preserves first then put some aside for my little ones before adding the salsa for my husband and me. We had no leftovers! Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Tastes great and so easy to make. I added spinach to give it a little color, but it turned out too watery. Next time will cook spinach separately then mix in just before serving. We had it with pita bread and it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
My whole family really liked this! Great over rice!!Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Really great recipe, easy and my family loved it. Served with Black Beans and Rice, they ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
VERY easy meal to make; I didn't have peach preserves, so I mixed a can of peaches (with their juice) and 1/4 cup sugar in a sauce pan, brought it to a boil and let it reduce down, mashing the peaches as they cooked. Added a bit more than 4 Tablespoons of the peaches to the salsa mixture; made it all the more spicy sweet. I served it with black beans and rice. Between huge bites, my husband declared this was better than anything he's had in a restaurant. Thanks for helping to make me look so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This is so good and easy. After seasoning and browning the pork (I cut pork chops into cubes), I combined the ingredients in a small crockpot for a couple of hours. My husband does not especially like pork. However, when he tasted it he said, "I'll never want pork chops again. This is great." I served it over white rice. Even our 12-year-old son had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Easy, fast & yummy! I thickened the sauce just a little bit with some cornstarch and served with white rice. EXCELLENT! My boyfriend & I both give this recipe 5 stars. Thanks for sharing Christine! (May try with chicken too....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Definitely enjoyed this dish and will make again! A great way to change up the pork blues! I had to use apricot preserves since I didn't have peach. Will go out and get some for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States