Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
What an easy and very tasty entree! I have made it a couple of times, and has been a hit! I even had a friend over who didn't have dinner, and she had the last pork chop, and fell in love - she thought I had slaved over dinner (little did she know)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Tastes great and so easy to make. I added spinach to give it a little color, but it turned out too watery. Next time will cook spinach separately then mix in just before serving. We had it with pita bread and it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This was great served with black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
My whole family really liked this! Great over rice!!Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Fantastic recipe!! First, I used a kitchen scissors to cut any large peach pieces up. Also, I doubled the peach preserves - because I used "hot" salsa and wanted a sweeter taste. I served it over white rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Really great recipe, easy and my family loved it. Served with Black Beans and Rice, they ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This is so good and so easy! I added the peach preserves first then put some aside for my little ones before adding the salsa for my husband and me. We had no leftovers! Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
VERY easy meal to make; I didn't have peach preserves, so I mixed a can of peaches (with their juice) and 1/4 cup sugar in a sauce pan, brought it to a boil and let it reduce down, mashing the peaches as they cooked. Added a bit more than 4 Tablespoons of the peaches to the salsa mixture; made it all the more spicy sweet. I served it with black beans and rice. Between huge bites, my husband declared this was better than anything he's had in a restaurant. Thanks for helping to make me look so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This is so good and easy. After seasoning and browning the pork (I cut pork chops into cubes), I combined the ingredients in a small crockpot for a couple of hours. My husband does not especially like pork. However, when he tasted it he said, "I'll never want pork chops again. This is great." I served it over white rice. Even our 12-year-old son had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States