Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was a really flavorful pork dish. My husband said the best pork dish he has ever had. I used one jar of Trader Joe's Peach Salsa because I didn't have any preserves. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Superb! Made it with turkey filets instead of pork and served over rice & beans with a side of corn. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is one of my favorite pork recipes! My picky eaters love it AND it's low in fat & calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I've been making this receipe for about 10 years. I have change it quite considerably. I used chicken cutlets (not a huge fan of pork) that I cut into small pieces. Two packs of salsa seasonings. Shake the chicken in bag w/ the seasonings and lightly brown chicken in skillet. I 'dump' 3 jars of salsa (Old el paso) into chicken and a whole jar of peach preserves. Let it simmer until hot - 10 min. I serve it w/ rice (or egg noodles) - I have more than enough sauce to spoon over the rice to serve as a side. It will feed about 6 people. Reheats excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamesport, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was just okay. However, I think that the taste can easily vary based upon the salsa that you choose, so I'm planning on giving it another chance since so many other reviewers really liked it. I used 1.5 lb pork loin with one package of taco seasoning, which seemed like a good balance, and, the meat was very tender. I think that I may try this again with a different salsa. I just used Pace chunky. Perhaps a chipotle salsa would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a very good recipe. It was copied from "4 Ingredient Recipes". Please just give credit where credit is due.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This dish is fantastic! I bought a jar of Newman's own peach salsa instead of combining regular salsa with fruit preserves and it came out delicious! Served with a side of black beans....will be making this one weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was pretty good, it had a different flavor but in a good way. I'm always trying to find different good recipes for pork. I'll make this again, but I don't know if it will be a regular meal here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
i'm sorry, maybe i had too high of expectations for this recipe but i was disappointed. i love fruit and meat recipes, yet i didn't care for this one. thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I found a small pork tenderloin(approx.3/4#) in the freezer and decided to try this recipe. I only had 2/3 cup of Paul Newman's med. salsa so I used 3 Tbsp.peach preserves and half of the package of taco seasoning. This was fantastic. I can't wait to try it with chicken. I served it with white rice and green beans I also thicken it slightly with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States