Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was absolutely amazing. I used apricot instead of peach preserves as someone had. I also added one green pepper and one red pepper chopped as well as a large chopped onion. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Pretty easy and pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Put taco seasoning in zip lock bag and shook it like a Shake N Bake. Did not have peach preserves but instead had Harry and David (home made) onion pepper relish and substituted and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
My family went crazy for this! Thank you for making me look good! Delicious!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is the top choice of my family for all the things I make! And best part, its super easy! I always chop the meat and mix it with the taco seasoning so it has more of a chance to soak in the flavor! I also change up the kinds of salsa I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Have made this twice for my family! everyone loves it! Used fresh peaches instead of peach preserves and made my own taco seasoning as we were out, used the recipe on this site, no salsa...so one can of rotel, one can of tomatoes, onions and lime juice. Yummy! you can even throw this in the croc pot and forget it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I used the exact same ingredients, but I put it in my slow cooker (4-6 hrs on high or 8-10 on low). This is great! It tastes just like my husband's family pork burrito recipe, but way easier! I didn't taste much of the peach or sweetness, so I think I will up the amount the next time I made this. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This one needs a little work. I always make the recipe as written before I make adjustments. This really needs some salt, pepper, maybe a dash of cumin and a sour cream topping. If i make this again I will serve it with black beans and rice. This time I had it with just brown rice and that wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I would give this 4.5 stars if I could. It's easy, delicious, and so quick. I used a pork tenderloin and the meat came out perfectly. My only complaint is that it tasted a little too much like jarred salsa, so next time I will add some more peach preserves. Overall, I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yummy! Good flavor, but a little too spicy. I'll probably want less taco seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States