Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I'm always looking for low-calorie meals. Weightwatcher point-wise this figures to about 3 pts. If you serve it over sticky rice you can add 4 more. I was impressed with this the first time I cooked it. The second time I substituted peach/mango salsa for the salsa and peach preserves. I read a comment from islandprincess where she uses chicken in lieu of pork. That sounds like a good change of pace too. In any case, I like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Stiewig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was good enough to eat once but nobody in my family is interested in having it again. The flavors were a contradiction and too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was great. Will keep this one and make again. I did use Peach salsa some one suggested. Man it was good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really liked the flavors in this recipe (the sauce is delicious for all its simplicity) but had a few issues. First, it made way too much sauce for the amount of pork. It would have been far better with more pork and perhaps some broccoli or other vegetables. Also, the servings appear to be off. Unless you aren't very hungry, this dish would not be enough to serve six people. I will make this again but with more pork and vegetables. I added a 1/4 teaspoon of salt to offset the sweetness of the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So good! I added a red pepper for some veggies and used apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very tasty and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Waggener

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
only use 1/2 cup salsa next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
One of my favorite quick and easy meals. I use chicken or pork for the meat and it turns out equally good. Also, apricot or preach preserves works perfectly. When browning the meat I find coconut oil gives it a wonder flavor. Served over brown rice and you have a healthy, delicious meal that everyone seems to enjoy! GreT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used chicken for that was all I had, but could see how this could be wonderful with pork too! So good! I could not wait for lunchtime the next day that I had it at 10 in the morning! Thank you! super easy and just plain yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe using mild salsa and mild taco seasoning. I served it over white rice. I like the concept, but found the taco seasoning completely overpowering. It was way too spicy, so we couldn't appreciate the sweet. I'd make it again with major adjustments...either my own spice blend or far less seasoning from a packet. It is an inexpensive dish, though, and easy to make, so I really like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShotsyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States