Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Followed krista v.'s suggestions and ! This is one de-licious pie - one that'll make you slap your momma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by b.hefner2012
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Used a whipped cream topping instead of lattice... Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I followed the tips of mixing the crumb mixture right into the peaches. After pie was done, I also turned off the oven and left it in there to cool. My husband thought it was the best pie I ever made. It was not runny and it set up fine just like they said it would. Making it again soon. Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was really a good pie. I didn't have any problems with mine being runny and it was sweet but not overly sweet. We super enjoyed this pie and it is indeed best when eaten fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This pie is EXCELLENT! Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherie Gardner
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved it! I used fresh peaches and a store bought pie crust. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect!! A family fav! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I added Chinese 5-spice to the mixture, which provided a nice seasoning. As others have said, it was very runny and didn't set up well. Taste-wise, it was great, but the juices soaked the crust and it got soggy. The juices running out (while they tasted good) were a visual turn-off. I'd use the recipe again because it was very easy, but I'll experiment with some of the other readers'suggestions to combat the sogginess next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Added a tsp of cinnamon and some berries, and used a heaping tbsp of cornstarch instead of flour. Baked at 425 for 15 min then 325 for 30 min. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The various tips posted by other reviewers were great. I added the cornstarch and 1 tsp. cinnamon as suggested. I let the pie rest in the oven one hour after turning it off which was effective. However, for me there was entirely too much sugar in this recipe. I used half brown and half white sugar, but instead of tasting peaches, I tasted sugar and the cinnamon. So, for that reason, I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Merrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I rarely write reviews but this was so delicious I had to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States