Peach Pie with Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
The crust of this pie was incredible. The filling had a great taste but something about the texture was off. It was soggy and wet. Maybe because I used vegan sour cream. But overall I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I loved this recipe- It is my favorite peach pie recipe. I followed the review by Susan and used more peaches. I did find it took longer to cook than indicated, and it still seemed runny when I took it out. However, it set up just fine and was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plates4u
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe is EXCELLENT! My only suggestion would be to adjust the sugar content to the ripeness of your peaches. However, try the recipe as is first so you can later figure out how much sugar you may need the next time you make it again. The more ripe the peaches the less sugar you will need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I had such high hopes for this pie. We followed the recipe exactly as written and, while the crust was fantastic, the filling needs work in our opinion. It was much too sweet for our taste. Also, the cooking time was pretty far off. We baked it an additional 25 minutes and, after cooling completely, it was still not fully set. We will make it again with a few adjustments. The star of this pie is the crust -- I'd give that five stars and the filling 2.5 as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I followed the recipe except I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and added some cinnamon and nutmeg. Used firm peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
First of all, baking is definitely not my forte. Plain and simple, I can't bake from scratch. I have tried all kinds of recipes. No matter how simple they are, they never come out right. That is, until I found this recipe. I must confess, I used nectarines instead of peaches and I left the skin on. To let you know how good it was, my husband moaned and groaned when he took a bite and he HATES any kind of fruit pie. It was very simple to make and I really surprised myself at how well it turned out. I will have to make another one for tomorrow for our guests, since this one probably won't last the night thanks to my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schulman Wiebelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Veeeeeeeery yummy and super easy to prepare !! Texture of pie crust is fluffy and buttery :)I the filling is enough for me to make 2 * 6inch pie :-) the second one I use strawberry and Cranberry they are just perfect match !!!thank you so much for this sharing !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I saved this recipe for the crust, however the filling was tasty but I found it to runny. I did add a crumble crust the last 20 minutes of baking which helped alot with the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Like most other reviewers, I must say this is a real good pie. I used 6-7 fresh peaches and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I baked it for 60 minutes + 20 minutes or so. After taking it out and leaving it into the fridge for 15 minutes, we couldn't wait anymore and even though the custard was still a little runny, we enjoyed the pie very much. I think it will be even better tomorrow once it's completely chilled. I still have peaches, so I'll make another one to bring to work on Monday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This pie is awesome and is so easy to make. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States