Peach Pie with Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe for YEARS. Only we call it Peach Torte! Doubled recipe goes into a 9 x 13 pan. I sprinkle the top with cinnamon. Really good with apples,too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this twice... I used fresh firm peaches... However, I also had a problem with the baking time... Both times I made this recipe, I baked way longer and still had a bit of a problem with the pie turning out a bit runny... Crust is great! Easy to make, overall the pie was really good, just didn't set up like pie should....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Have made 4 times: first time as written. Came out well, fresh peach flavor comes through. Family wanted some crumble topping with nuts/oats,butter, flour, sugar). Second time with low fat sour cream and half sugar substite. Third time: FULL FAT greek yogurt and 2/3 of the amount of real sugar. Final time (winner, winner): Full fat greek yogurt, 2/3 of the total sugar, uncover @50 min, top with your favorite crumble topping, and continue until set. Refrigerate. Acceptable substitutions with no taste/texture sacrifice, imho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this pie with a pinch of ginger and a touch of cinnamon. It smelled wonderful. Can't wait to taste. The texture looks right. This my first peach pie. Some fresh whip cream will do the trick. The flavor was great. The filling was set yet creamy. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I think this may be my first time rating a recipe after several years of getting great recipes from this site. I have to tell you, though.... This pie is WONDERFUL! Don't forget to try with vanilla ice cream - yummy! Sounds really strange to put sour cream in a peach pie, but it works beautifully. I fully intended to give half of it away, but my husband wouldn't let me. I can't believe we ate the whole thing! I'm making it again this weekend for 4th of July, and I'm certain it will become a Thanksgiving staple. We had hundreds of peaches from a tree in the back yard; Thanks to gent500 for the great recipe. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Did not bake to firmness. But was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was my first pie ever, turned out great. Even my mom who is a great pie baker liked the filling. Next time I will make my own pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly! I was worried the filling would never set, after the 50 minutes, I removed the foil and baked the extra 15 minutes. But the center seemed runny, so I baked another 15 minutes, but the same thing? I figured the egg/cream mixture had to be cooked, so I removed it! Thankfully I did! I let it cool to room temp. and then let it set up in the fridge. It was so Delicious!!! Very creamy! I think my peaches were very ripe which is why there seemed to be more liquid on top, but it did not affect the final outcome, this will be a favorite around here for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We loved this pie! Looking forward to eating the last piece for breakfast tomorrow. Was looking for an easy peach pie recipe and this is a winner. Butter your pan heavily though, had a heck of a time with mine. Thanks. love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States