Peach Pie with Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was my first pie ever, turned out great. Even my mom who is a great pie baker liked the filling. Next time I will make my own pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly! I was worried the filling would never set, after the 50 minutes, I removed the foil and baked the extra 15 minutes. But the center seemed runny, so I baked another 15 minutes, but the same thing? I figured the egg/cream mixture had to be cooked, so I removed it! Thankfully I did! I let it cool to room temp. and then let it set up in the fridge. It was so Delicious!!! Very creamy! I think my peaches were very ripe which is why there seemed to be more liquid on top, but it did not affect the final outcome, this will be a favorite around here for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We loved this pie! Looking forward to eating the last piece for breakfast tomorrow. Was looking for an easy peach pie recipe and this is a winner. Butter your pan heavily though, had a heck of a time with mine. Thanks. love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is my absolute favorite recipe. I'm not a huge pie person, but this is definitely the exception to the rule. I can't stop eating it! The pie crust is flakey and buttery and the pie is the perfect balance of tart and sweetness. Although the recipe is simple and easy to make, you can tell after the first bite that every ingredient’s main purpose is to highlight the natural flavors of the peaches. They key here is to use fresh, ripe peaches! Don't use canned or frozen and don't use skim sour cream... there's a reason for each ingredient. If you absolutely must add your own flare, I suggest spices such as cinnamon, nutmeg, etc... but I insist you try it at least once as is, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Subsituted with fat free sour cream and doing exactly as directions , pie never cooked to firmness..I baked literally for 2 1/2 hrs, even used speed bake for last half hour. Still was soggy inside. But It did have a great taste. Maybe fat free sour cream was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This pie is absolutely scrumptious. Best to use firm ripe peaches. The crust is out of this world. It's tender and flakey and is perfect for those who hate to roll out pie dough. I use it for all my baked custard pies, like pumpkin and pecan, because it doesn't get soggy. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Sooooo good, sooooo easy & 5 stars all the way. I used light sour cream and Splenda blend, and it still was delicious. The pie crust is done in seconds in the food processor, is tender, and you don't even have to roll it out, just press into the pie dish. Absolutely wouldn't change a thing; it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States