Peach Pie with Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Like most other reviewers, I must say this is a real good pie. I used 6-7 fresh peaches and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I baked it for 60 minutes + 20 minutes or so. After taking it out and leaving it into the fridge for 15 minutes, we couldn't wait anymore and even though the custard was still a little runny, we enjoyed the pie very much. I think it will be even better tomorrow once it's completely chilled. I still have peaches, so I'll make another one to bring to work on Monday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This pie is awesome and is so easy to make. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
OMG! Heavenly pie - if you like peaches you have to try this pie. Easy and turned out perfect. I will use this crust for lots of other deserts too. Crust is awesome! Only enhancement I made was an oatmeal crumble topping added in the last 15 min uncovered bake time. This pie makes me want to go buy up all the in season peaches and can or freeze just so that I can it several times this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I'm not a pie maker but I loved this recipe. I've made it three times now. I finally switched from flour to cornstarch for the filling, which kept coming out runny. Also tried mixing 1-2 tablespoons if cornstarch into peaches after I cut them into smaller bite size pieces. Also have used filling in a prepared pie crust..hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious...mixed in some fresh mango....I added tapioca to mixture to absorb extra liquid and it worked. Filling seemed a little loose, but firmed up in the frig. Do put a pan under pie for spill overs. And do heavily grease pie plate. Hard to get out of pie plate after being in the frig. Quick. Easy. And great rating...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Am writing this review for the crust only - which I have used for my bottom crust 4 times in the past month! Excellent, easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sasha
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing pie! The crust was flaky but didn't get soggy and I loved the peach/cream combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe for YEARS. Only we call it Peach Torte! Doubled recipe goes into a 9 x 13 pan. I sprinkle the top with cinnamon. Really good with apples,too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this twice... I used fresh firm peaches... However, I also had a problem with the baking time... Both times I made this recipe, I baked way longer and still had a bit of a problem with the pie turning out a bit runny... Crust is great! Easy to make, overall the pie was really good, just didn't set up like pie should....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Have made 4 times: first time as written. Came out well, fresh peach flavor comes through. Family wanted some crumble topping with nuts/oats,butter, flour, sugar). Second time with low fat sour cream and half sugar substite. Third time: FULL FAT greek yogurt and 2/3 of the amount of real sugar. Final time (winner, winner): Full fat greek yogurt, 2/3 of the total sugar, uncover @50 min, top with your favorite crumble topping, and continue until set. Refrigerate. Acceptable substitutions with no taste/texture sacrifice, imho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States