Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mona
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Made it with home grown peaches, my siblings loved so much that I had to stop them from takeing more and leave a few slices for my parents!! Epic recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great recipe = great pie. If you don't like the lemon juice, try Meyer Lemons, a sweeter less tart/tangy lemon and same functionality. For a twist, try lime juice - don't knock it till you tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was my first attempt at peach pie and I made three changes to the receip based on the reviews. I used a colander as suggested to reduce the liquid, swapped out lime for lemon juice and brown for white sugar. It turned out excellent!!! Peaches are in season so I'll be making this exact receip again and again. Thank you for all the reviews and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is an amazing recipie with fresh, ripe, peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hollinhead77
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Very Yummy! I reduced the nutmeg to a pinch because I personally think it's an overwhelming spice. I added the ginger I read in a review. And added a pinch of ground cloves. Despite all the reviews about not using store bought crust I cheesed out and did just that and it didn't detract from the pie at all!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Wonderful, delicious, delicious, wonderful! I just love peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is a great tasting recipe but it needs to cook at least 15 minutes longer!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We used orange not lemon ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time I made this was for thanksgiving very simple and easy to do! My family loved it ! I decided to make it again just to fulfill my craving for dessert. Absolutely perfect! I will continue to make it this way. However I use canned peaches and put it into a strainer and put the lemon juice over the peaches so the it wouldn't be too much liquid when I pour it in the pie crust! Must try !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States