Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Great peach pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very easy and very yummy! I added a splash of dark rum to my peaches instead of lemon. The aroma was divine and the flavor warmed me to my toes. This was so easy I could bake a pie every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
The filling was so watery it made a huge mess and made the bottom crust soggy. Needs some Knox to firm up the filling. Reduce the nutmeg by half it is way too overpowering for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe my first tine making peach pie and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This pie was great! I used Tenderflake pie crust and it worked really well. I also added 5 chopped strawberries. Delish!!! The second time I made it I added a handfull of blueberries ... delish! Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delish! I made this pie with half the sugar (thanks to diabetes!). The cinnamon and nutmeg enhanced the peach flavor, and with less sugar, the peaches were more "front and center" than other peach pies I've made. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is great if you prefer a little spice in your pie instead of the bland kind. I did put peaches in colander AFTER letting them sit in lemon juice while i made the crust. I used 3/4 c. of sugar and 1/4 c of brown sugar and just a dash of nutmeg. I did add extra 2T of flour the second time I made it because it was a little runny the first time. If you go with an 8' pie crust/plate make sure you cut back on your dry ingredients. Took to Labor Day get-together; many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Loved this recipe! I can peaches and just could not muster the energy to do another batch..so I made this pie instead! What a great recipe that I will be making over and over again! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Okay not sure if it was something I did, or the recipe, but I followed the recipe exactly, even added the lemon juice in a colander to let extra liquid run off, and my pie still didn't set! The pie filling was all over. We let it cool a few hours before slicing so that wasn't the issue either. Not sure. Any way flavor was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great pie! The easiest way to peal a peach is to blanch it first. Boil a pot of water, then turn off the heat. Insert your peach for about 45 seconds. Take the peach out, and insert into a bowl of ice water (to stop the cooking). The skin will slide right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States