Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Tasty filling. I needed a bit more peaches but would make again. Made crust from another recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Wonderful taste, beautiful to look at, better to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christy rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a PERFECT pie, when made with ripe summer peaches. Here in Colorado, we get some of the very best summer peaches from our Western Slope area. I followed the directions, but added no nutmeg (that's just a personal taste). Made the crust from a Betty Crocker cookbook recipe. This will be my peach pie recipe now. There's one in the oven now, to take to a friend for her birthday. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Great recipe, but I did not add the salt and reduced the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious. It was, however, a little sweet. I followed the recipe except I added about one extra cup of peaches. It is great with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I followed some of the advice and switched out the nutmeg for ginger ( very good!) and I upped the cinnamon to 1 t. I LOVED it, and my four year old said "This is the world's best pie mom!" I also did a homemade crust. ( I HATE to actually make them, but they are a necessity when it comes to pies. It really adds so much to the pie. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I am not a fan of peaches. I made this for my husband & his family. It was a hit. Simple recipe to follow. I was bad and used the store bought crust. Next time I will use homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Wy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmc390
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was delicious! & the first time I ever made peach pie. However, I used half dark brown sugar & it reminded me of pecan pie (my favorite). Very good with fresh peaches - you can still feel the texture of the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmc390

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this pie yesterday exactly according to the recipe. Not only was it a beautiful pie, it was also very YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this as directed, except I added about 1 cup more peaches because I was using a deep dish pie plate. I made my own crust (family recipe) and the pie turned out great! I served it with a little non sweetened whipped cream so it wouldn't be too sweet. I probably could have added some sugar to the cream since the pie wasn't over whelmingly sweet. Make sure you have nice ripe peaches so it will juice up, mine were a tad under ripe and it didn't get as juicy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States