Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was delicious. I did decrease the white sugar to 1/2 cup and the flour to 1/4 cup. I added two Tbsp of corn starch and strained the peaches in a colander after adding the lemon juice. I also used a lattice top to my pie. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Absolutely wonderful and so easy. I used thawed, homefrozen peaches, but I made sure all of the juice from the peaches was drained off before putting in the crust. Came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Amazing filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Only use a pinch of lemon not as much as the recipe calls for so it tastes much sweeter. I do not use nutmeg either and I use two cans of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great recipe. Personally I thought the cinnamon and nutmeg was overpowering. But the recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Made this twice. I never really loved peach pie but my parents gave me some peaches so I found this recipe. It was really easy and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrusseleac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe is awesome, loved it. Followed the exact recipe and came out perfect. I did do my own pastry which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I was canning peaches and went ahead and made this up and froze it! For a dinner party, I put the frozen pie in a cold oven, turned over up to 425 degrees for 45 minutes, then down to 350 for 40 minutes. The pie was fantastic, brown and lucious. Barb Barger, Floyds Knobs, IN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I didn't like the nutmeg in this recipe and found the consistency of the pie filling a bit too gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmargaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is perfect AS IS!!! Made two from my neighbor's peaches. They said theirs was the best peach pie they had ever tasted and my family agreed! Going to make two more right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States