Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was fantastic. Loved it. Used Trader Joe's pie crust about 1/2 the nutmeg and substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar for 1/2 cup of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Bencken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pie toooooo juicy. I'm looking for a recipe that the filling isn't soupy. I followed the directions except for making my own crust but that wouldn't effect the filling I don't believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it! Best peach pie ever. The egg on the crust worked and made it easy to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Tastes good but way too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Definitely do it justice by making your crust! I added 1 more cup of peaches & added a teaspoon of almond extract. Which is what my Southern Mother always does. It is beautiful & delicious conjuring up days gone by. Add a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Nothing screams the beginning of autumn in New Mexico like roasting green chilis & hot peach pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Georgia peaches soon will be gone, so I thought I'd make my "annual" fresh peach pie. Seriously, I think this is the best peach pie I've ever made. The only thing different that I did was add a couple Tbsp of Minute Tapioca because my peaches were very ripe, and I didn't want a runny filling. Simply.the.BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really nice spices and sweetness. I did need to add more flour and a bit of cornstarch for my juicy peaches tho. I uploaded a pic but they didn't let me leave a comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ErinG
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This pie was delicious! I read other reviews and tossed the lemon juice with the peaches in a colander. My pie was perfect and not runny at all. I also used homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great recipe! This was my first peach pie and I made them from peaches I just picked from my tree. What a treat. Easy recipe and delicious. I used a mountain of peaches so I had to cook the pie 12 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Bendo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
There was alot of peach juice when I cut into the pie. I followed the recipe just as listed. What should you add to make it thicken? I didn't let it bother me as it was more like a cobbler. Just reheated and added a scoop of icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States