Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Fast and delicious. What a pie should be. Good job Bernierone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy and straight forward, and gooooood!!! Used more of my peaches from my tree that build up in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Wilson
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Wonderful filling recipe! I made the crust from scratch instead of using store-bought, so I didn't brush with an egg. Also, since some reviewers said it was a little tart with the lemon juice, I juiced half a fresh lemon over the peaches rather than using bottled stuff. I didn't put butter on top either - the homemade crust has plenty of butter. It turned out delicious. The kidlet says it's "heaven on a plate" and the SO declares it the best pie he's ever eaten. I agree with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great recipe. Just the right amount of spice. Brushing the crust with egg really made a difference in keeping the crust from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. Used half brn. and half white sugar. I did not use lemon juice because I sliced peaches in to water that had fruit fresh in it. I also left out the nutmeg. Wonderful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLCRAZY53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great recipe! Though I also agree the lemon juice way overpowered the peach flavor. So I'm going to try cutting it in half. Other than that really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was heaven on a plate...however I made it with mangoes, I live in Mexico and had the mangoes, and my own home-made pastry! I am new to making pie, but I will do this again. My husband said that I can make him pie any time I want it was so good.I did change the cinnamon and nutmeg to ginger, as one reviewer suggested. Served with vanilla yogurt...delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
loved the tip on mixing lemon juice in a collendar to loose exess juice. Also used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I am a diabetic so I made a few changes. I used 1/2 cup Splenda Sugar Blend instead of sugar and used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used the pre-made crust from the dairy isle, but next time I will look at the health food store for a healthier version. The pie was quite delicious and even the non-diabetics raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Wow! This was really good! Used homegrown peaches a friend gave us & wasn't expecting anything special, just wanted to get rid of the peaches. First peach pie I have ever made & it was great. Followed the directions & also followed advice of another reviewer to use a collander and sprinkle the peaches w/ lemon or lime juice. I used lemon but will try lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States