Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I absolutely HATE baking, but this recipe turned out so delicious I'm going to have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Miedema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great pie. I made it tonight following the recipe exactly except for frozen peaches. Was wonderful warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
The best peach pie I ever made. My family couldn't get enough of it. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is my first review. I just had to write something about how great this pie turned out. I followed directions except I used a Marie Calendars pie crust. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Tasty filling. I needed a bit more peaches but would make again. Made crust from another recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Wonderful taste, beautiful to look at, better to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a PERFECT pie, when made with ripe summer peaches. Here in Colorado, we get some of the very best summer peaches from our Western Slope area. I followed the directions, but added no nutmeg (that's just a personal taste). Made the crust from a Betty Crocker cookbook recipe. This will be my peach pie recipe now. There's one in the oven now, to take to a friend for her birthday. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Great recipe, but I did not add the salt and reduced the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious. It was, however, a little sweet. I followed the recipe except I added about one extra cup of peaches. It is great with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States